Author Topic: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category  (Read 705 times)

caesarsk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« on: September 11, 2018, 14:23:47 pm »
Hi all,

J3.8.12 + VM3.2.14

If I in category 1 select product ordering option eg. product_special and now I switch into category 2, product ordering in category 2 is still "product_special" but without url string "...&orderby=product_special".

Its possible disable/reset products ordering cache to default value (eg. product_name, product_price,... )?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2018, 08:45:15 am »
Uhm, I think most people see it as feature, that the filters/ordering i kept.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

caesarsk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2018, 09:16:30 am »
ok and solution exist or no? even though core hack.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2018, 12:40:25 pm »
we could add the category id to the register and keep the ordering per category.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

caesarsk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2018, 14:49:17 pm »
uff. ok, but I need a little more information.

Ventsi Genchev

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 294
    • Audio Store
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2018, 09:26:25 am »
First of all, for me, the current option (keeping the filters/ordering) is perfect.

And secondly, I am surprised by caesarsk's questions. Their style is as if someone is obliged to do it for him.
Audio Store:
https://vsystem.bg - Bulgarian language
https://vsystem.bg/en - English

caesarsk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: disable cache on ordering/sorting products in category
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2018, 20:00:44 pm »
for you is perfect, for me its big problem.
@Milbo pls can you tell me more about register edit?