Author Topic: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem  (Read 281 times)

diri

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« on: June 18, 2018, 12:02:36 pm »
Hi,

using VM and tcpdf from com_virtuemart.3.2.15.9877_package_or_extract.zip (edit: Joomla 3.8.8  ).

All elements installed fine without error ( VM, AIO, tcpdf, template) but, in VM backend - shop there is a message:

info
Info: TCPDF Bibliothek nicht installiert. Bitte hier herunterladen http://virtuemart.net/download

While fiddling around I disciovered link to sample PDF provided in backend doesn't work as well.

When trying to fix it I
- uninstalled and removed tcpdf
- installed it
- re-installed it
- copied files with SCP

Any hint?

Thanks a lot in advance!

cu, diri

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3327
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2018, 18:49:12 pm »
As far as I know, the package installation moves the VM tcpdf from
rootfolder\libraries\tcpdf
to
rootfolder\administrator\components\com_tcpdf\libraries\tcpdf
(Correction - see reply by Milbo below)

due to a recent change in Joomla. The old files should be deleted. Perhaps check if you now have the files at both locations for some reason.
I didn't see the info message when I installed the 3.2.15.9866 package. Didn't try the 9877 yet.


Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9591
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2018, 12:19:30 pm »
As far as I know, the package installation moves the VM tcpdf from
rootfolder\libraries\tcpdf
to
rootfolder\administrator\components\com_tcpdf\libraries\tcpdf

No,... from rootfolder/libraries/tcpdf
to
rootfolder/libraries/vendor/tecnickcom/tcpdf

and /libraries/joomla/document
to
/libraries/src/Document

But the file changed! you cannot just copy the old file.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

diri

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2018, 06:26:58 am »
Hi,

I double checked to keep new path when copying new files by hand. Error is persistent. As soon as I open VM's menu "Shop" in backend error message appears and nothing works in this relation. There is no other plugin involved (almost bare Joomla with Virtuemart). Some overrides exist in frontend but nothing in backend.

cu, diri

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9591
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2018, 10:59:02 am »
I found it, it is an old path in the config model, function getTCPDFFontsList() the first line should be just $dir = vmDefines::tcpdf() .'/fonts';

You see this error only when the vendor tab is displayed.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

diri

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: tcpdf 1.0.5 problem
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2018, 05:29:09 am »
Hi,

thank you for fixing path issue - message disappeared.

Please, in same menu check the link with task=samplePDF in tab Rechnungen/e-mails (bills/emails). It shows nothing, only an empty page in Joomla.

cu, diri