Author Topic: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list  (Read 1268 times)

aLioneL

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« on: May 14, 2018, 11:25:59 am »
Bonjour,
I upgraded to Joomla 3.8.7 with VM 3.2.14
all seemed ok ...and I was happy
BUT I've an Error : impossible to place an order!
product in basket : ok / delivery, prices, vat... : ok
BUT after to click on "ORDER" : ERROR

#1054 Unknown column 'o_hash' in 'field list'

The searched page can not be displayed.
An error occurred while running the query.

You can not visit this page because:

     bookmark / expired bookmark
     an incorrect address
     A search engine has an outdated listing for this site
     You do not have access to this page


Have you got ideas, solution ???

Thanks by advance ;-)
LioneL

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2282
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 07:37:17 am »
You do not mention what versions You upgraded from. Do You use any custom templates ?

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9854
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2018, 15:49:23 pm »
Just execute the tool "update tables" again.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jordantsap

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Skype Name: jordantsap
Re: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2019, 15:20:19 pm »
WQhat if the update tool cannt finish updating due to resource limits, what db tables should we manually change/add columns in order to work?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27478
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2019, 15:55:14 pm »
cannt finish updating due to resource limits

In that case, check your server resources. If you are banging against a limit then you may need to update to a better host. You could try installing a local copy of the site in XAMP or similar, update the db there and then upload it back to the server.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9854
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: pb after migration upgrade o_hash in Field list
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2019, 19:29:45 pm »
But you can also just hit the tool more than ones. Example, when the installer wants to change 10 tables and your server has ressource to change 1-2 tables per run, you need to hit the button around 8 times.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/