Author Topic: PDF change  (Read 183 times)

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
PDF change
« on: April 17, 2018, 11:37:49 am »
Hello,

How can I change the PDF? I have 3 times the name of the store on top of the PDF, i want to remove the two mentions so that only one time the name of the store is mentioned.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26747
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: PDF change
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2018, 12:03:49 pm »
Do you mean the pdf invoice?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.14.9808 on Joomla 3.8.6 PHP 7.0.29

Testing VM3.2.14.9808 on J3.8.6

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: PDF change
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2018, 15:14:47 pm »
Yeah

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3273
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: PDF change
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2018, 15:29:55 pm »
Have a look at your 'Shop' settings. Probably you have the placeholder {vm:vendorname} in the 'Invoice Head' under the 'Invoices/Emails' tab and perhaps also a entry in the 'Company Name' field of your 'Shop' > 'Shopper Information' tab.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: PDF change
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2018, 16:52:19 pm »
Nope, nothing under there. I think I need to edit the template

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3273
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: PDF change
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2018, 17:02:40 pm »
Perhaps first check if you have a template override in the yourtemplate/html folder.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: PDF change
« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2018, 20:59:31 pm »
I have, but it also displays when I disable the override.

It's basically:

{LOGO}
{NAME IN H1 (?)}
{NAME IN P} -

ORDER INFORMATION

etc. etc.

It's weird because I cannot find this anywhere.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3273
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: PDF change
« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2018, 21:17:48 pm »
I have, but it also displays when I disable the override.

Don't forget to clear all cache in Joomla, VirtueMart (site and administration) and your Browser.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: PDF change
« Reply #8 on: April 17, 2018, 21:18:27 pm »
Did :)

I have a image:

https://imgur.com/a/LBpF3

Huubs

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: PDF change
« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2018, 17:28:47 pm »
Anyone has an idea?

I find it strange that there is no override for the PDF. It just states get_ob_contents();