Author Topic: Strange behavior of Category view after update  (Read 539 times)

kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Strange behavior of Category view after update
« on: April 13, 2018, 10:51:00 am »
Hello everybody,

Joomla! 3.8.6 Stable [ Amani ] 13-March-2018 14:00 GMT
VirtueMart 3.2.14

I created VM category view (category and menu item named CMS) and it works fine

https://www.laendle-hosting.de/cms

Problems after upgrade to the current version:

1. The same way I created category named Domain Product and it says "Category not found"

https://www.laendle-hosting.de/domain-prodcategory/error/404

2. The same way I created category DNS and it shows but the Ajax doesn't work - Radio buttons doesn't open in the same page

https://www.laendle-hosting.de/dns

I spent more than 2 weeks to try different options with SEO, create new categories etc but those two menus doesn't work properly at all.

Please help me.

Jenny



kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2018, 11:09:43 am »
Anybody? Please help!
I really need an urgent help.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26973
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2018, 11:13:59 am »
Turn off PHP notices!  What PHP version is this?  Some issues are from your template, test also with Protostar.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM..3.4.0.9935 on Joomla 3.8.12 PHP 7.0.31

kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2018, 21:05:35 pm »
Hi  jenkinhill,

Thank you for contacting me. I am really desperate.

PHP Version 5.6.33

Changing the template to Protostar doesn't help.

I hope we will be able to solve this problem. I don't know what else I can do,

Best,
Jenny

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26973
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2018, 23:38:26 pm »
Check your Joomla & VM language settings.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM..3.4.0.9935 on Joomla 3.8.12 PHP 7.0.31

kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2018, 22:01:04 pm »
Both Joomla and VM are set in German, English is installed as well. main language - German

Sorry, I can't understand. What I should check in the language settings? Ihaven't change them since I created the 1st menu Category View which works. Only the 2nd and 3rd menu Category View make problems.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26973
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM..3.4.0.9935 on Joomla 3.8.12 PHP 7.0.31

kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2018, 22:12:26 pm »
I got the idea, but unfortunately in my case the language settings are fine and this is not the reason.

Any other ideas?

kiscompany

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Strange behavior of Category view after update
« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2018, 09:17:59 am »
Update: after changing the language settings and set them back the Category Not found error disappeared, so it is solved, thank you so much jenkinhill.

Can you help me with the other issue please.

Please have a look at https://www.laendle-hosting.de/cms

When you choose Laufzeit radio button the new prices appeaser in  the same window and doesn't open the new page which is correct.

The ISSUE:

https://www.laendle-hosting.de/dns

The same place - radio buttons below Laufzeit

When I click on radio button it opens a new page which is wrong, the changes should appear on the same page.

Can you help me with this as well please? Thank you in advance.