Author Topic: multilangual shop  (Read 713 times)

web-itc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
multilangual shop
« on: March 29, 2018, 20:54:12 pm »
HI

I have a strange issue.  I installed Dutch as standard language, I created articles in Dutch, I installed Dutch language package but yet add to cart is put in English, see product details is in english.
How can I have this in Dutch?
www.web-ict.be

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1721
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2018, 21:03:51 pm »
Is the dutch language completely translated. How does the language key "COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_ADD_TO" look like in the dutch language file ? Is it translated, if not use the joomla language handler and add an override for Dutch.

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.8.3
Virtuemart 3.2.12
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3399
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2018, 22:08:26 pm »
Check here to get the files : https://virtuemart.net/community/translations
If some key are missing in the translations, then you see it in english.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3354
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2018, 13:58:25 pm »
I suppose you have illegal characters in the language file(s) of your 'Custom Fields for All' plugin. Enable 'Debug Language' in the Joomla configuration and then check if it lists errors the at the bottom the category and product details views. Could be for example be an illegal " inside the language string, which causes a parsing error.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

web-itc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2018, 20:37:16 pm »
I debug it.
When I look at the frontend when it is debposh welly spamed , then the buttons product details and add to cart are translated.
But When I debug it again then it is back in english.


Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3399
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2018, 21:07:42 pm »
web-itc, Try to update Joomla to 3.8.5 and Virtuemart 3.2.12 , if it's not the case

web-itc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2018, 21:51:11 pm »
Everything is already up-to-date.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3399
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2018, 00:15:58 am »
Have you try https://docs.joomla.org/J3.x:Language_Overrides_in_Joomla on search, you should see your translation, if the translation is valid.
You need to edit a translation then You can search by key : "COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_ADD_TO" or your Dutch translation, if you search by value.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3354
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2018, 09:43:23 am »
Just noticed that the source code of the website pages have the wrong language type in the doctype information:

<!doctype html>
<!--[if lt IE 7]> <html class="no-js lt-ie9 lt-ie8 lt-ie7" lang="en"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 7]>    <html class="no-js lt-ie9 lt-ie8" lang="en"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 8]>    <html class="no-js lt-ie9" lang="en"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if gt IE 8]><!--> <html class="no-js" lang="en"><!--<![endif]-->

I guess you will have to find out the reason for this.

A few things that come into my mind are:
Do you have the Joomla content language set to Dutch?
Are your Menus language set to Dutch?
Does the template set the wrong language in its index.php?
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3354
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: multilangual shop
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2018, 00:52:36 am »
It appears to be the same problem as http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=139850.0
Both shops show the same error in the source code of the category and product detail pages (Seems to be related to the custom filters plugin):
Code: [Select]
<script type="application/json" class="joomla-script-options new">{"csrf.token":"191be94ac37dd35f42055a5224e6b90d","system.paths":{"root":"","base":""},"joomla.jtext":{"MOD_CF_FILTERING_INVALID_CHARACTER":"Foutieve invoer. Gebruik numerieke waarde","MOD_CF_FILTERING_PRICE_MIN_PRICE_CANNOT_EXCEED_MAX_PRICE":"MOD_CF_FILTERING_PRICE_MIN_PRICE_CANNOT_EXCEED_MAX_PRICE","MOD_CF_FILTERING_MIN_CHARACTERS_LIMIT":"Please enter at least 2 characters"}}</script>
Code: [Select]
<script type="application/json" class="joomla-script-options new">{"csrf.token":"d48a68cb49feb907e102ab68ab849f3e","system.paths":{"root":"","base":""},"system.keepalive":{"interval":840000,"uri":"\/component\/ajax\/?format=json"},"joomla.jtext":{"MOD_CF_FILTERING_INVALID_CHARACTER":"Invalid input. Please use numerical values","MOD_CF_FILTERING_PRICE_MIN_PRICE_CANNOT_EXCEED_MAX_PRICE":"MOD_CF_FILTERING_PRICE_MIN_PRICE_CANNOT_EXCEED_MAX_PRICE"}}</script>
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations