Author Topic: Get order id and place it at a form  (Read 1007 times)

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Get order id and place it at a form
« on: March 14, 2018, 22:45:31 pm »
Hi, how can i get the order id and put them on a form.
What i want to do is to modify an order after order is made and the only think i want is the order id so i know which client have made changes.

I use Joomla 3 with Virtuemart 3.

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2018, 19:33:57 pm »
Can someone help me please.

Thanks

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2018, 22:14:03 pm »
Your question have not enough information to get an answer.

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2018, 08:12:46 am »
Hi,

What I want to do is allow the customer to modify the order after completing it. That is, to have a button in the order history in each order and by pressing it to move to a table that will fill in a form, see attachment file. And the only thing I would like to transfer is the order code from the order that preceded it.

Ghost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 421
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2018, 08:23:49 am »
If this is on the order view, order number should be available as $this->orderdetails['details']['BT']->order_number.

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2018, 08:39:27 am »
The image is the new form who can modifie the client.
The only think on that image is, from the previous order, the order number.
How to get the order number and put them them in this new field.

Ghost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 421
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2018, 09:07:11 am »
Where is this form going to be? In the order view?

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2018, 13:11:02 pm »
Simply add the ID in the button see the order view to get the right value.

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2018, 14:55:28 pm »
I will use breezingforms, if it possible to add there the order ID, so the form will be on new page. The clients will fill there the rest of fields and send the modified order back to admin.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2018, 15:34:05 pm »
Simply add the ID in the button see the order view to get the right value.

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2018, 17:42:43 pm »
Where can i find the order view file please.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2018, 01:55:52 am »
I really mean that if you dont know how to find the file, then please read Joomla and PHP doc.
folder is component/com_virtuemart/views/orders/tmpl

nikolaoskaik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
Re: Get order id and place it at a form
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2018, 10:03:47 am »
Ok found the line of code from details order. Now how can i use that line of code inside a new page that has a form inside from breezingforms please.