Author Topic: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart  (Read 485 times)

ecomdev

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« on: February 13, 2018, 07:35:09 am »
I'm currently a user of FraudLabs Pro. I'm very happy with my chargeback rate after using the service to reduce fraud.

I wonder if there is a plan to integrate the API service into the VirtueMart backend for more features integration. Currently, it is running separately as an add-on and we could not upgrade VirtueMart easily without waiting FraudLabs Pro to upgrade their add-on.

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1720
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2018, 08:20:52 am »
Joomla 3.8.3
Virtuemart 3.2.12
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3393
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2018, 11:03:57 am »

ecomdev

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2018, 06:09:31 am »
The add-on is working fine but it has been broken in previous VirtueMart upgrade. There is a delay between shopping cart and add-on upgrade.

So we are hesitate to upgrade or patch the VirtueMart in new release. Just wonder if it is available as part of the core.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3393
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2018, 12:07:55 pm »
FraudLabs Pro dont want update the code?
I think some dev here can do the fix, if you really need it urrgently

ecomdev

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2018, 09:48:21 am »
FraudLabs Pro is working on the update. However, it takes them weeks to update the codes whenever base code updated. During the time, we do not have any protection.

If the FraudLabs Pro API codes is integrated into VirtueMart, then I do not have any concerns to update the cart.

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1720
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12
Re: FraudLabs Pro Integration in VirtueMart
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2018, 10:37:20 am »
Why Do You expect that VM would integrate something, that Fraudlabs charge $100 per month, for free ?

I guess You have to wait until Fraudlabs update their code for You.

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.8.3
Virtuemart 3.2.12
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)