Author Topic: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel  (Read 546 times)

samlf3rd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 108
Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« on: February 01, 2018, 20:08:41 pm »
Hello,
 Joomla 3.6.2 and VM 3.0.16

When we go to orders and do a search, or when we change the dropdown to show only confirmed orders we are redirected right away to the Joomla control panel.
 Any help? We only have 130 orders, so memory (which is at 32mb I believe shouldn't be the problem.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26917
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 23:10:52 pm »
Your Joomla & VirtueMart should be updated.  Current versions are J3.8.4 and VM3.2.12  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118683.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM.3.2.15.9866 on Joomla 3.8.10 PHP 7.0.30

Testing VM.3.2.15.9898 on J3.8.10

samlf3rd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 108
Re: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2018, 02:03:55 am »
Your Joomla & VirtueMart should be updated.  Current versions are J3.8.4 and VM3.2.12  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118683.0

We bought a template for this one, and unfortunately if we update the whole template falls apart, and the components aren't working right with it. It has been a nightmare to say the least. However it works perfectly as is except for that. Can you think of a temporary fix? We probably won't update this site before redoing it again next year.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26917
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2018, 15:53:02 pm »
Does your template supplier not provide updates? I use templates that are kept up to date, eg by https://www.olympianthemes.com or an alternative is  https://www.virtueplanet.com  - both these template developers are involved in VirtueMart development. The issue with your old versions is that they are insecure, but I do understand your position.

A memory_limit of 32M is very low. I never use less than 256M with Joomla 3.x and use 512M on my development/test sites.  Turning on VM debug may help to identify the issue.  I'm going to assume this started happenimng recently? Could there have been a PHP version upgrade?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM.3.2.15.9866 on Joomla 3.8.10 PHP 7.0.30

Testing VM.3.2.15.9898 on J3.8.10

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3242
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2018, 02:11:52 am »

samlf3rd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 108
Re: Order Search goes to Joomla Control Panel
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2018, 18:47:20 pm »
Thanks guys, I did end up reading one of Jenk's other posts that talked about the memory. I moved memory to 256, but still same thing. I then went to Templates->Configuration-> and changed Number of Backend Items from 300 to 75, and all is good!
Thanks you guys for your help! It's somehow always my fault though-I don't get it... lol