Author Topic: Select product detail in menu  (Read 1452 times)

MKI-Miro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 145
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2018, 17:55:18 pm »
What about just to make input field for product id? simple and quick to do

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3243
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #16 on: February 05, 2018, 18:23:13 pm »
What about just to make input field for product id? simple and quick to do
In this case users cry because they have to go in Vm list to find the ID.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9607
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2018, 17:01:01 pm »
Actually, Miro. there is a lot better solution for your problem. I think.

We could add a feature, which directly displays the productdetail, if only one product was found. That is also handy for the search. We can add a hidden config, so people can disable it.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

MKI-Miro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 145
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2018, 17:09:02 pm »
yes thats also solution :)

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3243
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2018, 17:40:34 pm »
Actually, Miro. there is a lot better solution for your problem. I think.

We could add a feature, which directly displays the productdetail, if only one product was found. That is also handy for the search. We can add a hidden config, so people can disable it.
A simple count  product = 1 > Joomla redirect to this product works.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9607
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Select product detail in menu
« Reply #20 on: February 09, 2018, 10:03:39 am »
Exactly and it makes a lot more sense for anyone.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/