Author Topic: English strings in customer mail  (Read 1779 times)

sandomatyas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 200
Re: English strings in customer mail
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2018, 14:33:55 pm »
I updated all of my extensions and the problem is still there, so I tried to debug a bit and found static public function loadOrderLanguages($language = 0) in shopFunctionsF helper
When I switch $cache = true to $cache = false everything works fine. So maybe there are something around language caching ?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3344
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: English strings in customer mail
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2018, 15:14:11 pm »
Should be fixed meanwhile, maybe since VM 3.2.8. I don't see that problem anymore since that version was running on my website. Current public version is 3.2.12.
http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/repository/changes/branches/com_virtuemart.3.0.12.4/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/shopfunctionsf.php
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

sandomatyas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 200
Re: English strings in customer mail
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2018, 16:25:48 pm »
The site uses VM 3.2.12

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3336
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: English strings in customer mail
« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2018, 17:34:12 pm »
JJK, Joomla changed the way language is loaded since 3.8 i think.
Now it always load 2 languages Current language+Default language, i explained this in another answer.
Problem is that when you debug Joomla language, only Current language is loaded, so when you activate lang DEBUG in Joomla all works perfectly.
I'm pretty sure the problems is from here. Because if you have some missing string, this are set from english.
So the english and current language need to have 100% same KEYs else it not work anymore as in Joomla 3.7 and before.
I don't have do many test, but have same problems with my own extentions., it's not specific to Virtuemart .

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3344
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: English strings in customer mail
« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2018, 18:53:38 pm »
Did you try to enable 'No Fallback' in the VM Configuration > 'Language  Settings' already? (In my case I don't have mixed language strings in the order emails. Mine is set to disabled)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations