Author Topic: disable drop down #number of product list?  (Read 297 times)

Jacson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Supreme
disable drop down #number of product list?
« on: October 06, 2017, 12:32:16 pm »
My question is easy and simple. I've read the whole related pages but they didn't get the answer, just refer to unrelevant posts!.
The good answer would be appreciated.
The question:
How to eliminate the "drop down #number of product list" that shows the number of displayed products. I have just three producs, so, logicly I don't need this dropdown. :-\

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26428
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2017, 13:13:56 pm »
It is very easy. You could set up a template override, but even easier than that is to hide the element with css.

For default VM templates you could use
.orderby-displaynumber .display-number  {
display: none;
}

If using a commercial template the style selector may be different but if you look at the page code you will see what to use.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.3 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8.9695 on J3.8.3

Jacson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Supreme
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2017, 17:00:22 pm »
Thank you Jenkinhill
In template override, the which one I must choose [I've attached screenshot]?!!!
I've tried some of them but I couldn't get that I want.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7654
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2017, 21:56:42 pm »
com_virtuemart->category
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Jacson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Supreme
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2017, 10:22:22 am »
Thank you so much   :-*

Part 1:
I've deleted the similar line in Template override (Screenshot attached) and hopefully "Result of" box is gone.  ;D

Part 2:
I couldn't use the code that you gave it to me.
In which line I must put this code?
.orderby-displaynumber .display-number  {
   display: none;}

Please help me in which line in template override that I've created   (/html/com_virtuemart/category/default.php)    I can put the code    (.orderby-displaynumber .display-number  {display: none;})    for next time. ;)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26428
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2017, 12:38:28 pm »
.orderby-displaynumber .display-number  {
   display: none;}

Is css - so you add it to your template custom css file (if there is one) or the main template css file,   or use a full VM css override. http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/templating-layouts/106-override-vmsite-ltr-css.html

But as stated earlier, if you already use a template override or commercial template then the css class selector may be different.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.3 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8.9695 on J3.8.3

Jacson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Supreme
Re: disable drop down #number of product list?
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2017, 16:47:48 pm »
Holy man. You are awesome. That was my first CSS.
I've reverted my changes. I've created a new CSS in my template and add your code. (the box is gone)
 :-*  :-*  8)  :-*  :-*
The great supporters:
Jenkinhill  :-*
GJC Web Design  :-*