Author Topic: Cart button problem  (Read 239 times)

anhel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: Aggelos.Zisopoulos
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Cart button problem
« on: October 02, 2017, 22:18:02 pm »
Hi i'm using virtue mart 3.0.6.2 in joomla 3.4.8 my tempalte is captiva from vitruemart tempaltes.

Sudently without any change the buttons to increase or dicrease quantity not working and if i press up or down arrow it gives message NaN also i can not add second item in cart.

My url is crossxracing.com

Any ideas

Thank you

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26315
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Cart button problem
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2017, 23:13:26 pm »
i'm using virtue mart 3.0.6.2 in joomla 3.4.8 .

Those are very old and insecure versions and liable to be hacked!  It is also possible thet you host has updated the PHP version on the server to one more recent, so older software (including your template) does not work properly.  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118683.0

Current versions are Joomla 3.8 and VirtueMart 3.2.4   To use these you will almost certainly need an updated template from your supplier.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.4 on Joomla 3.8 PHP 7.0.23

Testing VM3.2.5.9653 on J!3.8

anhel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: Aggelos.Zisopoulos
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: Cart button problem
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2017, 16:46:30 pm »
Dear jenkinhill

Thank you for your quick reply and your efforts.

I 'm afraid to make update because i will loose a lot of work that i have done, that problem appeared suddently and i guess aftair your niotice that my host provider might have update php or something.


kishoreonwork

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • virtuemart expert
  • Skype Name: kishore2607
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: Cart button problem
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2017, 20:09:39 pm »
your input quantity box is missing 2 attribute value   'step' and 'init' . You need to add them in your virtuemart template sublayout - addtocartbar.php



Currently it is
Code: [Select]

<input class="quantity-input js-recalculate" name="quantity[]" value="1"  type="text">


After adding it will become
Code: [Select]
<input class="quantity-input js-recalculate" name="quantity[]" value="1" init="1" type="text">

Thanks
kishore
I am available for paid joomla and virtuemart consulting.
http://www.kishoreweblabs.com/
skype kishore2607

anhel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: Aggelos.Zisopoulos
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: Cart button problem
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2017, 07:57:43 am »
Thank you kishoreonwork

I will try it

Best regards