Author Topic: problem with products per row  (Read 568 times)

joxxko

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
problem with products per row
« on: September 17, 2017, 20:29:52 pm »
Hi everyone i am new in virtuemart and joomla. I try to make my first shop, i set 3 products per row. If i use default template for joomla its fine(one product have 30% width) but if i use template what i have on my website one product have 100% width and evry product is in new row. You can see on picture here  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B61n1So7YEwVbTNrUktWTnJfSzA/view?usp=sharing can i set width of 1 product manualy for 300px an then have 3 per row with my template  ? sorry for low english  :-[ :-[

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26813
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2017, 23:19:05 pm »
Start here http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=128401.0

Your other template may not be suitable fopr the version of VirtueMart you use or may require different configuration.   http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=108212.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.14.9808 on Joomla 3.8.8 PHP 7.0.30

Testing VM3.2.15.9840 on J3.8.8

George Guebelli

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • Wholesale Lingerie
  • Skype Name: guebelli
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.6
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2017, 23:00:23 pm »
I have a similar issue when using Safari Browser.
In the VM Configuration, I have set "Show products of the selected category" to YES and 3; Default number of products in a row: 3
But in Safari, it shows 2 on one row and then 1 on next row. See image attached.
What do I have to do to get Safari to show 3 products across?
www.lingeriemart.com

PHP Built On    Linux lingeriemart2 2.6.32-573.7.1.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Thu Sep 10 13:42:16 EDT 2015 x86_64
Database Version    5.6.38
Database Collation    utf8_general_ci
Database Connection Collation    utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP Version    5.6.32
Web Server    Apache/2.2.15 (Red Hat)
WebServer to PHP Interface    apache2handler
Joomla! Version    Joomla! 3.8.2 Stable [ Amani ] 7-November-2017 15:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version    Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
User Agent    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0
VirtueMart 3.2.6
George Guebelli

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7705
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2017, 23:07:17 pm »
supply a live url and hopefully someone with a Mac can have a look

normally the width is slightly out so the last element has to fold
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

George Guebelli

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • Wholesale Lingerie
  • Skype Name: guebelli
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.6
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2017, 23:14:35 pm »
where can I adjust the width to see if that is the issue?

lingeriemart.com

select any category from the main menu
George Guebelli

conchi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: conchi
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2018, 12:55:32 pm »
I have the same issue with protestar template and safari browser. ┬┐Did you get a solution for this?

Thanks in advance

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2974
  • Joomla & Virtuemart addon developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3.0.x.y
Re: problem with products per row
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2018, 13:39:42 pm »
You should use a Bootstrap 3 compatible template and override Virtuemart rules.
Virtuemart css responsive rules only work for protostar or beez template but fails in many other templates.
With bootstrap 3, you can set row rules by devices types using .col-xs-   .col-sm- .col-md- .col-lg-
Eg. col-sm-2 col-md-3 col-lg-4 so you have 2 col on mobile+tablet,3 columns on desktop and 4 columns for big screens.
The main problem in VM rules is because choosen dropdown, it force min-width to 230px(if i remember right), and this breaks any templates if you display more then 3 column and having a left or right main column.
A solution, if you cannot change your template, is to remove this min-width set by Virtuemart, this is not needed if you have no choosen options in the category view.