Author Topic: Superuser do not see sub categories  (Read 1951 times)

akseldahlnorway

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
Superuser do not see sub categories
« on: July 19, 2017, 14:50:24 pm »
Joomla 3.7.3 virtuemart 3.2.3

I recently found out my superuser cannot see sub categories. Normal registered members and users not signed in can still see them. I am thinking this maybe have happened after an update. Any ideas to what can have happened here?

Aksel

akseldahlnorway

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
Re: Superuser do not see sub categories
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2017, 18:00:58 pm »
After update to latest joomla and latest virtuemart, sub categories are gone all together. Both for non registered, registered and superusers. Any idea what this is?

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 765
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: Superuser do not see sub categories
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2017, 18:38:08 pm »
Sounds like a language issue. Are you using multiple languages in your site Or have you changed the language configurations after creating the sub-categories?

akseldahlnorway

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • A beginner
Re: Superuser do not see sub categories
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2017, 18:36:48 pm »
You know what.. The language pack has been updated a few times lately, so I think you are on to something.

Do you or anyone here know where to find good help for a fair price to fix this issue for me and the issue described in the link below.

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=138251.0

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10144
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Superuser do not see sub categories
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2017, 20:34:02 pm »
It is not the language pack. you may enable the vmdebug (vm config first tab) for admins only. Then login as admin and check the debug output... Among the first 3-4 lines you see the languages used by vm.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/