Author Topic: Virtuemart across multiple sites?  (Read 1993 times)

webdevprojects

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • A beginner
Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« on: July 18, 2017, 05:50:59 am »
Hi

I have a client who runs three websites and would like to run the one shop across all 3 sites so that all the product and orders etc are managed centrally. Is there a way I can achieve this?

Thanks

hellorain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
    • Raincreatives - Virtuemart & Mobile Commerce Experts
  • Skype Name: support.raincreatives
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2017, 06:15:53 am »
Hello,

Yes,It can be achieve using multi vendor feature with some customization.

Best Regards,
hellorain.
Raincreatives - Virtuemart & Mobile Commerce Experts

simeon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Website Design and Software Development
    • Pro-Soft.bg
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2017, 17:10:39 pm »
Hello,

There is extension which will help you do that. It is possible and not so difficult to do. Search for Multi Sites extension
Изработка на онлайн магазини от Pro-Soft.bg: https://www.pro-soft.bg/online-magazini/

mhuebler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • 3D-Puzzlewelt
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.x
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2018, 13:25:24 pm »
we use a php connector for a big ERP system, so we can handle all of our shops from only one point - another advantage - no employee has to serve virtuemart

Ekspertvalg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
    • Kassesystem
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 13:06:08 pm »
Did it work with multi sites or multi vendor?

I'm facing a similar situation at this point.

hellorain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 105
    • Raincreatives - Virtuemart & Mobile Commerce Experts
  • Skype Name: support.raincreatives
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2018, 09:15:15 am »
Hello,

Yes, We stated above we can do by customizing virtuemart a bit.

Let me know how you intent to use it?

We can contact via skype.

Best Regards,
Raincreatives - Virtuemart & Mobile Commerce Experts

mhuebler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • 3D-Puzzlewelt
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.x
Re: Virtuemart across multiple sites?
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2018, 20:14:52 pm »
Did it work with multi sites or multi vendor?

I'm facing a similar situation at this point.
we work only with multi sites and its not only virtuemart shops , our ERP has php connector for different shopping solutions like shopware and etc.