Author Topic: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?  (Read 973 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9416
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2017, 20:36:23 pm »
You forgot to mention, it works on some php versions. The reason that it worked for some and for others not.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

rage76

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2017, 09:46:54 am »
The model has been adjusted to allow product fields to be included in the order view - when the next release is available you will be able to display the GTIN

Code: [Select]
$item->product_gtin

Dear AH, that is good news. This means I can wait for the next release. Am sure it is not too far now !!

rage76

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #17 on: August 13, 2017, 18:42:29 pm »
Has this been implemented in 3.2.3.9614? How to print this in the invoice? BTW, when can we expect the next stable release?

rage76

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2017, 19:29:18 pm »
My compliments to the VM team on releasing the stable VM 3.2.4

And I am happy to announce that I have updated it on my live site. I am trying to figure out how to print "GTIN Number" on the invoice.

Please guide !!

Thanks...

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9416
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2017, 19:38:47 pm »
Should now work in the loop with
Code: [Select]
echo $item->product_gtin;
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

rage76

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2017, 19:42:03 pm »
Should now work in the loop with
Code: [Select]
echo $item->product_gtin;

You mean I have to add this to a file to make it work? In that case please tell me the filename too !!

rage76

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #21 on: August 27, 2017, 16:56:33 pm »
Dear Milbo

Please help me on this.

AH

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.8
Re: Is there a way to print item "GTIN number" on the invoice?
« Reply #22 on: August 28, 2017, 10:19:43 am »
Invoice items are handled by:

\components\com_virtuemart\views\invoice\tmpl\invoice_items.php

Create your own override to the invoice_items.php and include the display of the GTIN.

Put the new invoice items override in:-

\templates\yourtemplate\html\com_virtuemart\invoice\invoice_items.php
regards
A

Joomla 3.8.3
php 5.6 + php 7