Author Topic: 1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2  (Read 421 times)

scooterpower

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2
« on: May 22, 2017, 18:21:46 pm »
Hi there,

After updating VirtueMart to version 3.2.2. my product pages are showing a 1064 error. This is the full error:

YOU HAVE AN ERROR IN YOUR SQL SYNTAX; CHECK THE MANUAL THAT CORRESPONDS TO YOUR MYSQL SERVER VERSION FOR THE RIGHT SYNTAX TO USE NEAR 'DESC FROM `#__VIRTUEMART_PRODUCTS` AS P LEFT JOIN `#__VIRTUEMART_PRODUCTS_' AT LINE 1

I've did the following thing:

- Updated VM again
- Deleted cache
- Disabled VM modules
- Checked VMsettings
- Installed database tables again (with tools)

Still, I can't find the cause.

Any tips?

Cheers, Frank



jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26090
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: 1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2017, 18:28:00 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.3.9614 on Joomla 3.7.4 PHP 7.0.22

Testing VM3.2.3.9614 on J!3.7.4

scooterpower

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: 1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2017, 10:06:32 am »
Thanks for your reaction.

The fix doesn't help me. Any other ideas?

I came from version 3.0.18 by the way.

Cheers, Frank

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3147
  • using Piwik instead of Google Analytics
Re: 1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2017, 10:22:45 am »
The fix doesn't help me. Any other ideas?

If you unsuccessfully tried the 'Install or if necessary update tables" button in VM 'Tools & Migration' already, you may try to enable 'Debug System' in Joomla Configuration. Perhaps it gives you a hint about what might cause the error. (Could be a third party extension for example)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9175
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

scooterpower

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3

shopintex

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
    • shopintex
Re: 1064 error on product page after updating VM to 3.2.2
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2017, 01:37:13 am »
i have problem  :-\

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26090
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.3.9614 on Joomla 3.7.4 PHP 7.0.22

Testing VM3.2.3.9614 on J!3.7.4