Author Topic: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1  (Read 718 times)

raydekker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2017, 00:24:11 am »
Hi Milbo, thank you very much!
Ahh ok so that's the problem, I've read some people were having these issues with multilingual sites too.
For now it's ok as I import everything using CSVI Pro (so I don't really need to have the category filter working), but eventually I'd like to get it to work again.
I can wait for the official release of VM3.2.2, it's still a functional site and I would rather not install unofficial versions just yet.
Is there maybe an easy way to get it out of "fallback mode"? I've checked my language settings but it's just set to en-GB in Joomla and VM and it's the ONLY language.

Again thanks for finding out why it stopped working, the solution is near :)

raydekker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2017, 00:26:00 am »
I've updated VM to 3.2.2 but the problem still persists... Still not able to click on the category filter dropdown in VM > Products.
Also updated to Joomla 3.7.1

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8986
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2017, 10:01:05 am »
Please check in your browser console for java script errors. The category filter is loaded by ajax.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

raydekker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2017, 11:26:55 am »
I found the following line must be the issue:
TypeError: Virtuemart.loadCategoryTree is not a function[Learn More]

Full console errors (from FireBug):
Use of getAttributeNode() is deprecated. Use getAttribute() instead.  mootools-core.js:108:287
TypeError: t.fn.tooltip.Constructor is undefined[Learn More]  bootstrap-tooltip-extended.min.js:6:31
   <anonymous> https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/bootstrap-tooltip-extended.min.js:6:31
   <anonymous> https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/bootstrap-tooltip-extended.min.js:6:2
TypeError: Virtuemart.loadCategoryTree is not a function[Learn More]  index.php:223:3
   <anonymous> https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/administrator/index.php:223:3
   i https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/jquery.min.js:2:27444
   fireWith https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/jquery.min.js:2:28213
   ready https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/jquery.min.js:2:30004
   K https://www.btechsolutions.com.au/media/jui/js/jquery.min.js:2:30366
Empty string passed to getElementById().

mmm, but I don't know how to fix it... If Virtuemart.loadCategoryTree is NOT a function then WHAT is the correct function and where to change it (as in what file)?
It worked before, I mean the function does not just change itself... Or I'm using some custom code and this function is part of it (that could be the case as I DID make some modifications here and there). But I've never changed th function Virtuemart.loadCategoryTree...

Mmm, at least we're getting closer :)

Thanks for the tip Milbo, should have checked that sooner ;)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8986
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #19 on: May 22, 2017, 12:30:51 pm »
Do you use some admin template?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

raydekker

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: Category Filter problems after upgrading from 3.0.18 to 3.2.1
« Reply #20 on: May 22, 2017, 23:27:17 pm »
No the default protostar