Author Topic: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0  (Read 297 times)

aLioneL

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« on: March 20, 2017, 14:29:49 pm »
Bonjour,
J had just update to VM3.2.0 (Joomla2.5.28)
and in my cart there are no description product anymore :-(
has someone an idea ?
Thanks by advance ;-)
LioneL (Southern France)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8794
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2017, 15:13:53 pm »
Are this descriptions done by string?

I fear we have a bug there. Open the customfield.php in sublayout ( /components/com_virtuemart/sublayouts) and replace the foreach ( foreach( (array)$product->customfields as $prodcustom){ ) around line658 with this

Code: [Select]
foreach( (array)$product->customfields as $prodcustom){

//We just add the customfields to be shown in the cart to the variantmods
if(is_object($prodcustom)){
if($prodcustom->is_cart_attribute or $prodcustom->is_input){
if(!isset($variantmods[$prodcustom->virtuemart_custom_id])){
$variantmods[$prodcustom->virtuemart_custom_id][$prodcustom->virtuemart_customfield_id] = true;
}
}
$productCustoms[$prodcustom->virtuemart_customfield_id] = $prodcustom;
}
}
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Pitpan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • κατασκευή ιστοσελίδων
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2017, 16:06:14 pm »
Do you plan an update to implement this?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 25557
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2017, 16:25:48 pm »
As always with a new release there will be some issues which are not apparent until that version is installed by more general users. We are already testing VM3.2.1
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.0 on Joomla 3.6.5 PHP 7.0.12

Testing VM3.2.1 on J!3.6.5 and J!3.7B3

aLioneL

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2017, 14:02:08 pm »
Merci Milbo ;-)
your modification is okay!

kaybee57

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2017, 22:27:49 pm »
Are this descriptions done by string?

I fear we have a bug there. Open the customfield.php in sublayout ( /components/com_virtuemart/sublayouts) and replace the foreach ( foreach( (array)$product->customfields as $prodcustom){ ) around line658 with this

Code: [Select]
foreach( (array)$product->customfields as $prodcustom){

//We just add the customfields to be shown in the cart to the variantmods
if(is_object($prodcustom)){
if($prodcustom->is_cart_attribute or $prodcustom->is_input){
if(!isset($variantmods[$prodcustom->virtuemart_custom_id])){
$variantmods[$prodcustom->virtuemart_custom_id][$prodcustom->virtuemart_customfield_id] = true;
}
}
$productCustoms[$prodcustom->virtuemart_customfield_id] = $prodcustom;
}
}

Thank you Milbo - I can verify this works following the recent upgrade when the Custom fields disappeared.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8794
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: description product in cart / VM 3.2.0
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2017, 09:26:35 am »
Do you answer me here?

His bug is a bit different, because he has no data displayed. It would be good when he implements the fix, so we know if it works then also. There is still the question with http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=136666.msg479156#msg479156 he has a customfield too much. And our poster here has none. Hmm.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/