Author Topic: no footer and cant load a module  (Read 527 times)

confectionery

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
no footer and cant load a module
« on: March 16, 2017, 18:12:34 pm »
I am using joomla 3.6.5 and virtuemart 3.20 and my template is horme3. I seem to have 'lost' my footer and when I try and create a module for a menu footer at the bottom of my website, nothing happens. I literally want to put a graphic at the bottom, just to finish it off.  Clearly I have done something wrong and have no clue as to what.  the address is http://www.topdottourism.co.za/
any comments / suggestions most welcome.  Or point me into the right direction.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7655
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: no footer and cant load a module
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2017, 21:01:06 pm »
You don't say what u have done???

You clearly have done something because the sections aren't rendering at all

</div> <!-- Component & Sidebars Section End -->

      <!-- Bootom-a Section -->
                 
      <!-- Bootom-b Section -->
                               
      <!-- Footer Section -->

      <!-- To Top Anchor -->
      <a id="totop-scroller" class="btn btn-default" href="#page">


try replacing the template index.php with the original
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

confectionery

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
Re: no footer and cant load a module
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2017, 06:43:33 am »
I am VERY new to this and have no idea what I have done....  without wasting your time, how do reload the template index.php.  Thank you in advance

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1159
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.6
Re: no footer and cant load a module
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2017, 06:51:11 am »
Hello

If You haven´t made any significant changes to Your layouts. Just install the Horme template again and You should be back with the default layout for this template.

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.8.2
Virtuemart 3.2.6
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

confectionery

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • A beginner
Re: no footer and cant load a module
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2017, 09:24:37 am »
thank you, will give it a bash

Spyros Petrakis

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 101
    • OlympianThemes
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest Stable
Re: no footer and cant load a module
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2017, 10:22:30 am »
Hi confectionery,
first make sure that you have published the module on the correct module position.
Here https://www.olympianthemes.com/documentation/horme-3-free-documentation.html#positions you can find the available template positions.
Fast and simple to use templates with fanatical support
https://www.olympianthemes.com