News:

Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

Best Multi Variant Bulk Editor Suggestions

Started by creatifpresence, February 16, 2017, 19:01:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

creatifpresence

Hello,

I was looking for advice on what the best multi-variant bulk editor others use is?

I'm relatively new to this aspect of virtuemart so create multi-variant, add fields, click create child and off we go.
The problem is I need to change weight, product sizes quickly rather than going into each child product and changing it which takes forever...

I found http://shop.st42.fr/en/products/vm-be-pro-batch-product-edit.htm not sure if this is the best or maybe there's a better way?

Many thanks for any advice or suggestions your time and effort is appreciated.

Phil

Studio 42

Hi Phil,
I'm the developer.
i think the only limit is multi-variant and some customfield plugin, but 95% can be  managed with Vm Be Pro.
For eg. You can quickly add a category for promoted product, compare image meta tag and know in how much products it's used.
I'm on writing front-end quick edit to directly add ,change text and unpublish a product or category and get included for free with Vm Be Pro.
For child, you can directly change parent ID and you can display the products as a tree(or not) to check product dependencies.
Regards,
Patrick

creatifpresence

Thank you for your reply and time. It's for a client, so I will suggest this to them.

Kind regards

Phil

aftertaf

Hi Patrick,
Can you check and confirm if a bug exists in VM BE Pro for VM3.2.1 ?
I dont have any categories showing up in the treeview on the top left side of the screen, since i went to 3.2.x
david

Studio 42

Hi aftertaf,
I don't checked for now VM 3.2.1. If i found a bug i try to update it tomorrow.

bortolani

Hi Creatif, I've been using VM BE PRO for a while and I can guarantee you that it makes editing variants much easier and faster than standard VM tools. Highy reccomended!

Studio 42