Author Topic: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19  (Read 2376 times)

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« on: February 10, 2017, 16:42:20 pm »


hi,
I upgraded virtuemart 3.0.18 with VirtueMart 3.0.19.5 Blue Corvus 9444, all the categories and the products have been deleted. Joomla version is 3.6.5 :-[ :-[

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 25909
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 17:01:05 pm »
Deleted? You mean gone from the backend?

If you mean the frontend, then check your Menu configurations and the Shopfront settings in Vm Configuration/Templates.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.3.9579 on Joomla 3.7.3 PHP 7.0.19

Testing VMVM3.2.3.9587 on J!3.7.3

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 20:24:44 pm »
We confirm you have been eliminated in the backend

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3113
  • using Piwik instead of Google Analytics
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 23:48:20 pm »
Do the products still show in the frontend? Are the products still stored in the database? Did you see any error message when you updated your site?
My own update to that version did work. Perhaps clear all administration and site cache files and also your browser cache and try to install it again.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2017, 16:43:15 pm »
I confirm the database products exist, even in the frontend the products do not exist
is the second time I try to update, I always make the same mistake, the installation is successful

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3113
  • using Piwik instead of Google Analytics
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2017, 23:33:51 pm »
The only thing which comes into my mind at present is to check if 'Italian' is still selected in VM configuration. There was a change in the behavior of the selected admin language. Previously VirtueMart used the Joomla site (frontend) language as the default language in VM administration. The latest versions use the selected Joomla admin language as the default language in the VM Administration. I don't see the language tags of the product tables in your database screenshot. If you entered your products for example into a product table jos_virtuemart_products_en_gb, you will probably not see your products if you have 'Italian' in your VM Configurtion > Language Settings.

BTW - you seem to use both, the Joomla SEO suffix and the VirtueMart SEO suffix ...-details.html
You can disable the .html suffix in Joomla. Its not required anymore since many years ago. 
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2017, 12:44:03 pm »
Hello ,
I'm using PHP Version: 5.5.32
phpMyAdmin 4.5.4.1

joomla and virtuemart set as predifinita language Italian I always updated vituemart without problems, it is the first time that happens this error
It may be the fault of the theme using the theme of www.virtuemarttemplates.net.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7483
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2017, 18:24:58 pm »
try selecting the Protostar template and also check e.g. the vm category admin settings and if u have menus to VM check these settings
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9062
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2017, 19:56:19 pm »
There is a config, which stops the language fallbacks to work. but it is an hidden one, so if you dont know about, .... it wont be the case.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

sabikeuk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2017, 21:33:29 pm »


hi,
I upgraded virtuemart 3.0.18 with VirtueMart 3.0.19.5 Blue Corvus 9444, all the categories and the products have been deleted. Joomla version is 3.6.5 :-[ :-[

Assuming you have backed up your site ? Try to instal the last working version of virtuemart.

See also this:  https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=119993.0 Or   https://docs.virtuemart.net/faqs/113-products-vanished.html

sabikeuk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2017, 22:03:09 pm »
Just updated to 3.0.19 and had the same issue. I have sorted it now like this:

Go to Vm/ Shop. Under Vendor tab there is Image information and languages, after update languages were deleted so I just selected both languages and all done.

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2017, 12:27:54 pm »
Hi,
I did an experiment on local copy
I've installed one by one version

com_virtuemart.3.0.18.1
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.2
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.3
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.4
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.5
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.6
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.7
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.8

Up to this version all right,

I installed com_virtuemart.3.0.18.9

Categories and products deleted

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9062
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2017, 07:38:23 am »
They are not deleted! I am 100% sure. It is as Jörg already tried to explain a problem with your selected language.

Set your joomla default languageS (FE and BE) to italian. Enter your vm config and select on the first tab also italian. Then you should see your products again. If not,.. check the ending of your language tables. When your store is setup in italian, you should see _it_it, in case you see en_gb, you must rename the table to it_it.

More detailed explanations here https://docs.virtuemart.net/manual/general-concepts/214-multilanguage-and-multlingual.html
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9062
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2017, 07:43:10 am »
com_virtuemart.3.0.18.8

Yepp, there I introduced the new language system. As Jörg already said, it uses the selected Backend language for loading. The reason is quite simple, administrators of multilanguage shops can change the BE language and directly see and edit the products in the correct language. The language fallback shows you always the products as long the main language is filled. Before you only saw the already translated products.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

giriga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • A beginner
Re: update error 3.0.18 - 3.0.19
« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2017, 09:51:15 am »
hi,
excuse me are not very experienced ....
I attach images
the joomla language is FE and BE in Italian
setting in virtuemart in languages I added language Italian (IT) and does not work, help as I do?