Author Topic: Missing top products on VM frontpage  (Read 4231 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2016, 13:01:09 pm »
then enter a price with 0.0001 or so. Usually, when you have free products and normal products, you dont want to show the free products among the top ten
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2016, 13:02:26 pm »
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

welrachid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 265
  • 3rd party plugin developer
  • Skype Name: wel.rachid
  • VirtueMart Version: Always LATEST stable
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2016, 13:09:35 pm »
The thing is that i dont want any pricing on the products. Not even showing. Any pricing indication to the customer would be misleading. Therefore i dont that would be a solution.
I've updated to newest now..
VirtueMart 3.0.18.6 Blue Corvus 9406

So you do not consider this a bug? is that correct understood? and making yet another setting option is also not viable?
Best regards,
Wel

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2016, 13:55:46 pm »
We could combine it with the catalogue setting. Or you have another idea for a param, which can be used for that.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

welrachid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 265
  • 3rd party plugin developer
  • Skype Name: wel.rachid
  • VirtueMart Version: Always LATEST stable
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2016, 13:59:02 pm »
Combining it with catalog settings would be good. unless it has more influence elsewhere (like statistics graph or the like). I dont use the stats provided myself.

 Maybe in the same time we could change the naming of it from "topten" to "topselling" since the numbe 10 is only possible with 10x1,5x2,5x2 and 1x10 (rows X products each row)
Best regards,
Wel

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2016, 18:10:02 pm »
When you use the cataloge mode, then we can use it
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #21 on: December 15, 2016, 14:29:44 pm »
Or you just use one parent product, for all other products, with a fixed price and then you remove just the price sublayout per override.


Because most catalogues use prices.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

welrachid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 265
  • 3rd party plugin developer
  • Skype Name: wel.rachid
  • VirtueMart Version: Always LATEST stable
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #22 on: December 20, 2016, 07:56:51 am »
Cant do that.
The products are automatically imported by category from e-conomic.com and they are created as single products. After creation a small text and image are the only thing missing.
Best regards,
Wel

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Missing top products on VM frontpage
« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2017, 22:32:23 pm »
But why you cannot set a fixed parent_id, and there you set a price, one time.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/