Author Topic: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.  (Read 18675 times)

VMTemplates.net

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 112
  • VirtueMart Templates Developer
    • VirtueMartTemplates.net
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.24
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #15 on: October 10, 2016, 08:20:54 am »
Quote
clients often ask me for WP sites because someone told them it is "better" .. I try to set them right and normally succeed but the pressure is always there

I only mention this in the sense that although I do WP sites I much prefer Joomla..  so often I see them start with a "simple WP site" but as they expand or they have new ideas WP struggles to fulfil

In some cases WP is good choice, in other better to use Joomla. I understand your point and what you are doing it's natural in order of CMS selection.
My main point was that it is great that one of the most powerful ecommerce Joomla extensions will be available for WordPress :). New market, new community members, new wide business areas for addons developers and so on and so on :D
We develop VirtueMart templates since 2008
https://www.virtuemarttemplates.net/
Join the VirtueMart Templates Club today and get an access to over 60 VirtueMart templates
https://www.virtuemarttemplates.net/template-club.html
If you need a custom VirtueMart Template design please visit https://www.virtuemarttemplates.net/custom-virtuemart-template-design.html
Visit our new shop https://demo.virtuemarttemplates.net/
Join the VirtueMart Templates Club, purchase the template or order one of our services like Hosting, Website Maintenance, Security and Optimization, Template Customization and more

gap

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2016, 18:27:16 pm »
Hello,

I have J! 3.6.3 and the new VM 3.0.18.

Among new changes, there was: "Added ajax for child variants in category browse view - MV (MultiVariant) and GC (GenericVariant)"

Don't I understand well it would mean you can change a product multivariant with the dropdown in the category view and ajax would update the price right there?
After updating to VM 3.0.18 I have the old thing: by changing the multivariant dropdown the page will be redirected from category view to the given product page.

There isn't any modified layout file for VM in our site.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9856
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #17 on: November 05, 2016, 09:29:06 am »
You need to enable this feature in the customprototyp. So you can configure the behaviour as needed. And better directly use the new core http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1027/com_virtuemart.3.0.18.2_extract_first.zip There is also a new checkbox in the vm config to be able to use old layouts
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

odbhaskaran

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: odbhaskaran
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2016, 09:45:40 am »
Hi

I am running Joomla 3.6.4  and virtuemart 3.0.18.5  Multivariant does not work.  Invoking multivariat the site itself does not open.   So I tested with a downgraded version 3.0.16  and it works fine there.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8940
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.2
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2016, 11:06:21 am »
And on the standard Protostar template.. i.e. without your template over rides?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

iscomputerman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Intermediate
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17.6
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #20 on: December 11, 2016, 16:53:08 pm »
Virtuemart 3.0.18 and Joomla 3.6.4
After upgrading, attempting to access shopper details or orders, there is a failure of 1054 and the data suggests that the code is calling for fields that don't exist in the database. After setting up multiple times and getting same result, I started upgrading 1 version at a time and now I'm at Joomla 3.6.4 and Virtuemart 3.0.17.6 and it's still a solid system.

Upgrading to 3.0.18 then throws the errors.  It's like the "field list" names don't match up when making the DB calls.


GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8940
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.2
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #21 on: December 11, 2016, 17:13:33 pm »
which fields are missing?
Is the DB update working fully?
the latest test 3.0.18 is http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1034/com_virtuemart.3.0.18.5_extract_first.zip
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

iscomputerman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Intermediate
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.17.6
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #22 on: December 16, 2016, 21:52:15 pm »
Joomla 3.6.4
VM 3.0.18 Test (now back on 3.017.6)

After upgrading to 3.0.18, order screens error with 1054 error, trying to edit shopper info throws 1054 error.  Error info acts as if there is a table naming issue - call for table data were a table field either doesn't exist or is named incorrectly.  You could not view the order screen at all, you could.  You could view the list of "shoppers", but could not edit, similar errors.

Only fix, dump and go back to 3.0.17.6 for stability.


iqdesigner

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #23 on: January 07, 2017, 18:03:50 pm »
A little bug found (as I understand it is also exist in previous versions of virtuemart 3)
I set a price for one product in dollars (USD), but virtuemart shows the wrong currency (it show the default currency - Euro instead of the USD) for this product in the list of products.




jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27478
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: New stable Release Candidate 3.0.18 released, please anyone test.
« Reply #24 on: January 07, 2017, 18:49:47 pm »
@iqdesigner you misunderstand.  If you set the cost price for a product to USD and the default shop currency is  Euros then the product base proce will be converted to  Euros at the current ECB rate and it will display as  Euros in the FE. This is for stores that may buy products priced in GBP (for example) and in USD, but sells them them in Euros.  VM does the conversion for you.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10