Author Topic: Quantity box stated undefined  (Read 822 times)

Funtasy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
Quantity box stated undefined
« on: July 18, 2016, 21:54:50 pm »
On any product category list, when clicking in the quantity box the existing 1 text immediately changes to "undefined". The - and + buttons work to change quantity and product is added to cart. This only happens on product category list, not on product details page.

When I click on the quantity box to change the text the number changes to undefined. I also can't leave the page because of it.
I have tried the solutions giving from the other thread but nones work. I have no idea on how to fix this so thats why I ask your help.

Ps. It doesn't happen when I use protostar as template but I have no idea were to search for the problem. Neither for the solution.

Joomla: 3.5.1
Virtuemart: Virtuemart 3.0.16
Link for live test: http://www2.funtasy.be/feestartikelen/per-thema/boerderij/boerderij-feestpakket-large.php

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 679
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2016, 22:35:59 pm »
This is a problem of your Joomla! template but not of VirtueMart. If you switch to any other template the issue will be vanished. You need to contact your template developer to fix this problem.

Funtasy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2016, 00:12:35 am »
Alright, Then it won't get fixed as they will say, ask virtuemart.

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 679
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2016, 09:59:53 am »
As I mentioned earlier - you may always switch to any other standard template (Protostar, Beez3 etc) and verify this.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27600
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2016, 10:11:20 am »
If you want to prove that it is a problem with your template then try this url, which forces the page to use Protostar. There you can alter the number with no problem.
http://www2.funtasy.be/feestartikelen/per-thema/boerderij/boerderij-feestpakket-large.php?tmpl=component&template=protostar
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2016, 12:37:55 pm »
Check for template update, each main release need javascript and code changes.(this is the case in other Ecommerce too)

Funtasy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • A beginner
Re: Quantity box stated undefined
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2016, 18:30:49 pm »
I asked them. Cross your fingers as if I can't find the reason I have to redo my whole website. To much work that I already put into it ...