Author Topic: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?  (Read 4898 times)

prokops

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Hi!

I have these radio buttons on my product via custom fields:



I have these wonderfull buttons to manipulate them in backend:



How do I make make one of my options default ? Pressing the default star icons, don't do anything.

cheers,

prokops

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2016, 10:10:59 am »
Hello!

Is it a silly question with an obvious answer or is this function broke in VM3.0.12?

prokops

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Hi! This issue is still present in VM 3.0.14 as far as I can see. Can anyone confirm ?

cheers,

Bigitybossman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Hi prokops,

I'm having the same issue that you are, i would also like one of the radio buttons to be selected by default. Dose anyone have a solution to this?

I think the star that you are referring to in your screenshots actually means that it is a cart attribute, not a default select option. But i could be wrong?

Any ideas would be appreciated!

Cheers

prokops

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
The css is claiming that it is the "default" option attribute.


Bigitybossman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
It does appear that it should be working as the default button. It seems like a pretty standard feature that would work.

I am surprised that this has not been an issue for more user's. I will keep trying to find a solution.

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
If you use a dropdown list the first option used will be the default however in radio buttons we had the same issue as you guys.

I don't understand it either.

It is an issue for other users Bigi, thats why we use dropdown lists instead of radio buttons.

Regards


d0ublezer0

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 192
Confirm. Radio is not set by default.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Do your own plugin, or find one(free or not), it's not very complex to do.
In all case currently VM do not control standard fields, so to have correct chekc in cart/order. You need a plugin

mahootshop

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Store with 15,000 product
    • MAHOOT Store
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.4
Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2016, 13:24:09 pm »
how ?? ;D

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2016, 21:40:13 pm »
how ?? ;D
Check existing customfield "text input" and replace the input by a ratio input and add function to check the value exist or not on add to cart.

Adwans

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Beginner+
  • VirtueMart Version: J! 3.9.2 VM 3.4.2
Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2016, 20:49:40 pm »
Hi!
Maybe some Jquery to incorporate? To play with this radio elements?
I have the same problem  >:(, need to have one of the radio buttons selected. Its created somehow in customfield/customfields.php maybe.
But Im not allowed to hack VM code.

d0ublezer0

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 192
Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2016, 07:27:15 am »
Code: [Select]
jQuery(function ($) {

    $(document).ready(function() {

        $(".product-fields.addtocart dd").each(function(){
            $(this).find("input[type=radio]:first").attr('checked', true);
        });
       
    });
});