Author Topic: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!  (Read 5213 times)

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4655
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« on: November 15, 2015, 11:33:35 am »
Hi,
I loosed my multilanguage settings on update to 3.0.12

If you don't pay attention, you loose all your language tables exclude the default one when you save config file !
Best is to go directly to config and check all your language is set and if not, reselect your languages and save the config.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10579
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 12:44:11 pm »
Please explain further what happened...   
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Los Angeles immigration lawyers
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 14:10:54 pm »
Multilanguage is broken in 3.0.12 switching languages doesnt work, is mixing up all languages. I tried everything in a development site, unistalling everything to default beez template but it doesnt work, is mixing languages and urls on language switch.

Even installing a previous VM version doesnt solve it! I tried even with 3.0.10 but something has been modified with the installation of 3.0.12 that breaks multilanguage.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4655
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2015, 18:06:13 pm »
Please explain further what happened...   
Explains in details :
I have a test site using mult ilanguage (old was vm 3.0.9.6)
updated to vm 3.0.12
After this the parameter was missing in the config. This mean no multi language anymore in the test shop in front.
When i checked the config. All languages was unset.
If i  had apply this, then i loose all my datas exclude en-GB. Then the only solution is the first time to go in the config and readd all language and save else you loose all data in other languages!

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10308
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2015, 00:09:38 am »
If i  had apply this, then i loose all my datas exclude en-GB. Then the only solution is the first time to go in the config and readd all language and save else you loose all data in other languages!

No language table is deleted, so you wont loose anything. But interesting is how you lost the multilanguage settings. Why others do not lose their settings? Is it maybe just when you update from 3.0.9.6 to vm3.0.12?

I do not remember that I changed anything that could explain it.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4655
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2015, 01:41:21 am »
I don't know why and because it's a test site, i don't have do any backup to retest.
But i have fr-FR as main language.
I checked if i find a problem in the installer, but i don't find any.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10308
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2015, 01:57:03 am »
Thank you for checking, yeh it is really strange.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10579
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: multilanguage missed on update 3.0.12!
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2015, 13:31:47 pm »
which is why I asked.. have done a few 3.0.12 now  -- no probs .. but all (I think were at least 3.0.10's or considerably older (less than)  than 3.0.9.x's)
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation