News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Update issues from 2.0.24 to 3.0.10

Started by Dick Siemer, October 02, 2015, 18:01:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dick Siemer

Hi all!

I'm trying to update a website we did not build (oh joyous day) and I'm running into several issues that are quite difficult for me to fix, as I've never worked with Joomla before :-\  I'm running a dev site on a subdomain.
These are the main issues I am currently trying to fix:

• The custom field plugins that added some extra choices to products are no longer being displayed. It looks like one of the two types simply disappeared alltogether and the other is not being displayed... Old situation in CMS and in the site / New situation in CMS and in the site
  • "Just viewed" only appears to work for one product ???
  • There's a bunch of other errors, like all categories displaying the same products, a "Check license" message preventing me from updating "yag_blueberry_etheme" and "Yagendoo Virtuemart Top Products" + an error with a weird typo when I try to update the "yagendooproductmanager" (Error: A requried parameter is missing), but I think those are just a result of shoddy programming by the original developer and outdated licenses.
Any help will be greatly appreciated!

GJC Web Design

First try your new site on the standard Protostar template

I doubt highly an "over written" Yag template from 2.0.x will ever work on VM3

custom fields depends what they are

if they used the plugin stockable I think your buggered.. although there is a branch of that I think for VM3

otherwise use the "Tools" section to try and update the custom fields
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM4 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM4 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM4 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator