Author Topic: Management virtuemart 3 from front end  (Read 3558 times)

balo87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« on: September 15, 2015, 15:01:26 pm »
Hello to all!!

when I log in as a super user front end I have the Possibility to manage Virtuemart from front end (add products, moficare, add custom fields, ETCC).

The only problem I can not solve is that when I go to set custom fields to a product, not making me do (practically visualize the custom fields created by me but it does not give me the opportunity to set them). Use Virtuemart 3.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4656
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2015, 22:57:37 pm »
Is this a 3party plugin?
Because problem is ajax functionnality does not work in front-end "plgVmOnSelfCallFE" is called at the place of the back-end function.

balo87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Re: Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2015, 16:08:15 pm »
I access the control panel of virtuemart from the front end, as a super user, then by its product meeting the edit icon to access the control panel of virtuemart.

Mod edit: bump message removed. Please read http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=104795.0

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4656
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2015, 16:33:08 pm »
What i wanted to explain, is that some call to get customfields are not set correctly, this mean that some functionality do not work in Front.
You should add a tried in bug report for this.

balo87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Re: Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2015, 19:01:50 pm »
But if you are logged into the admin panel, the front end does the setting of the custom fields.

balo87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Re: Management virtuemart 3 from front end
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2015, 19:09:09 pm »
I can not set the custom fields on a product page in the front end side. But when you are logged into the admin panel, I can set custom fields even in the front end.