Author Topic: Shipping not working  (Read 2145 times)

shreya2591

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Shipping not working
« on: September 01, 2015, 15:22:07 pm »
Hello,
After adding product into cart always showing static value for shipping. Shipment table is created on back-end.
But not working dynamically..It will display DKK38 as shipment value.
Please help ASAP :'(
Joomla Version : 1.5.26
Virtumart Version : 1.1.4

Thanks!

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7431
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: Shipping not working
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2015, 15:36:56 pm »
1.1.4 .. wow... 1.1.9 was the last save stable VM1

without some further info as to what should happen... well.. 
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

shreya2591

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Shipping not working
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2015, 07:46:36 am »
Thanks for your reply.

Further information :

VirtueMart 1.1.4 stable
Joomla 1.5.26
We have added shipping rates.
Screenshot : http://screencast.com/t/hDvpwajsieg
When i am adding product to cart it will display static shipment value 38DKK and calculate product price on basis of static value. It doesn't work according shipping rates.
The shipping rates are based on the weights of the product you order. But the shipping rate are allways set to 38 DKK whatever the products you have selected.

Please help me to solve this out.




GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7431
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: Shipping not working
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2015, 10:43:39 am »
As I said the last v of VM1.1 is 1.1.9

who knows if 1.1.4 is buggy in it's shipping calcs..  ?  Your talking about 5+ year old software..
At least upgrade to the last 1.1.9 as a test (with all the normal warnings)
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation