Author Topic: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached  (Read 2717 times)

MAD King

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 380
  • Supporter Membership - Gold
  • VirtueMart Version: Always the Latest
Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« on: May 24, 2015, 00:07:54 am »
I just noticed that Joomla 3.4.1 is still caching some of VM 3.0.9 with the configuration Cache off.
Always cached is com_onepage and com_virtuemart_cats
Joomla! 3.9.12
VirtueMart 3.6.2 10159

d0ublezer0

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 192
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2015, 08:29:25 am »
Confirmed. Same problem with mod_virtuemart_product , for example, on product detail page.
I have Joomla cache is on, but module caching is off:


But, module still caching. As a result on all pages i see same "featured" products. When i do cache clean, module displayed new products. But, there are not changed before i go to clean cache again
Example page: http://www.zebra-tara.ru/catalogue/plastic-boxes/pb-300/400300270-02-524-detail

there is not changed when you serfing this site:

borro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 207
  • Wish you happiness!
    • web developing, web design
  • VirtueMart Version: a few
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2015, 10:13:15 am »
I also confirm it. Dear developers please pay attention to it. Did somebody find any solutions to fix that?
Wish you happiness!

franzpeter

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 467
    • 2in1-online | Software, Mac, PC, Netzwerk, Drucker, Pad, Display
  • VirtueMart Version: Virtuemart 3.2.6
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2015, 16:33:58 pm »
I can confirm that. Even if switching the cache off inside the VM category module it always creates cache entries.

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2015, 16:46:02 pm »
Hi,
This is the fix for correct caching:
file : JOOMLAROOT\modules\mod_virtuemart_product\mod_virtuemart_product.php
after the line 55 :
Code: [Select]
$key = 'products'.$category_id.'.'.$max_items.'.'.$filter_category.'.'.$display_style.'.'.$products_per_row.'.'.$show_price.'.'.$show_addtocart.'.'.$Product_group.'.'.$virtuemart_currency_id;
add:
Code: [Select]
if($filter_category) $key .= 'c'.vRequest::getInt('virtuemart_category_id', 0);
The current bug comes because cache key does not includes current category.

This bug should only when you use category filter.

Greets,
Patrick

P.S: THis is fix for product module.
For the categories, i have give a fix to the team, but because they don''t understand the fix, they have never added my fix(or another fix) for this problem.

MAD King

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 380
  • Supporter Membership - Gold
  • VirtueMart Version: Always the Latest
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2015, 16:50:07 pm »
Cannot confirm this. I do not use category filter.
Joomla! 3.9.12
VirtueMart 3.6.2 10159

franzpeter

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 467
    • 2in1-online | Software, Mac, PC, Netzwerk, Drucker, Pad, Display
  • VirtueMart Version: Virtuemart 3.2.6
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2015, 16:58:16 pm »
There is something inside the Joomla cache configuration called JLIB_FORM_VALUE_CACHE_vmfile what seems to be active even if not activated.

franzpeter

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 467
    • 2in1-online | Software, Mac, PC, Netzwerk, Drucker, Pad, Display
  • VirtueMart Version: Virtuemart 3.2.6
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2015, 17:00:22 pm »
@studio 42: which file do you mean to add the code?

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2015, 17:02:23 pm »
Cannot confirm this. I do not use category filter.
this is not the same cache.
My fix is for 'mod_product' cache, for your problem, i have reported the bug seens 1 month, but noone in the current team, tried to apply(or fix with another solution) this bug for com_virtuemart_cats

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2015, 17:03:32 pm »
Sorry file is :
YOURJOOMLA\modules\mod_virtuemart_product\mod_virtuemart_product.php

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9997
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2015, 11:33:39 am »
There is something inside the Joomla cache configuration called JLIB_FORM_VALUE_CACHE_vmfile what seems to be active even if not activated.

It is just a copy of the cache "file", with 2-3 fixes in it.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9997
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2015, 15:30:30 pm »
P.S: THis is fix for product module.
For the categories, i have give a fix to the team, but because they don''t understand the fix, they have never added my fix(or another fix) for this problem.

I dont remind that I got a fix, or the hint that the category id is missing
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2015, 15:53:13 pm »
Hi,
i speak for com_virtuemart_cats, follow the link : https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=129548.msg445874#msg445874
P.S: THis is fix for product module.
For the categories, i have give a fix to the team, but because they don''t understand the fix, they have never added my fix(or another fix) for this problem.

I dont remind that I got a fix, or the hint that the category id is missing


The problem is we're talking about two different bugs

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9997
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Cache is turned off, but VM gets still cached
« Reply #14 on: July 02, 2015, 16:07:32 pm »
yes and your construction was not working. I took the hint to delete not just virtuemart_cats but also mod_virtuemart_category
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/