News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Invoices Showing Blank on VirtueMart 2.6.6. Simple Help Needed

Started by kencoracing, April 24, 2015, 08:10:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kencoracing

Hi, Yes Another VirtueMart invoice Issue, I first would like to say this is my first Joomla and Virtuemart Store. I have limited experience in websites......

I am Using a Gavick Template called Bikestore. I am happy with the way it has turned out, but still fine tuning.... the website is www.kencoracing.com.au

Ok so i have done research on the invoices and to be honest I am in a spin, at the moment it is coming up with a blank screen. I have set safe path and there is no error coming up in backend. I was wondering if any one can give me simple advice, ok very simple advice on things i should be checking.... or should i just forget it and buy a VM invoice Plugin ?? and what are your suggestions ???

I am using Joomla 2.5.24
Virtuemart 2.6.6.
PHP Version   5.4.39
Database Version   5.6.23

jenkinhill

Firstly you should update your VirtueMart version to at least 2.6.10 as versions before that have critical security issues.  See http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=118683.0

Current latest VM2 is VM2.6.17 ( http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files ), but you should test the update first on a backup copy of your site in case the template you are using also needs updating.

What do you mean by invoices are blank? Do you mean that the pdf files are created in the invoices directory within the safe path but have no content?
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

kencoracing

Hi and Thanks for the info, I am surprised that company behind my template has not done this.....