Author Topic: Warning SQL: 00000  (Read 2528 times)

screamingfingers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Warning SQL: 00000
« on: March 30, 2015, 18:38:25 pm »
Hi All,

Ok I purchased a template with Joomla 3.3.1. I have updated to v. 3.4.0.

It had VM 3.0.6.2 but the VM AIO link on the menu bar does not work. I tried to reinstall VM 3.0.6.2 and ext AIO, but all I get is:

Warning

SQL: 00000, ,

Everytime I attempt to add something or make a change I get the same error message.

Can anybody shed some light on this issue?

Thanks,

David

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26417
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2015, 19:27:52 pm »
1. http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=127043.msg435441#msg435441
    http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=126403.msg436199#msg436199     and others.......

2.  SQL: 00000  is usually indicating that there is no SQL error. Have you got debug turned on somewhere?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.2 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8 on J3.8.3RC

screamingfingers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2015, 17:21:23 pm »
Hi Kelvyn,

thanks for the reply. In global configuration on the system tab, Debug System set to no,  Debug Language set to no. Cache settings disabled.

In virtuemart configuration, Enable debugging messages set to no debug, PHP Developer mode set to no debug.

I only get the error when I am updating a setting in the VM configuration. Then what happens is it gives me a link to go back to the control panel and then I have to go back in to VM again every time I change a setting.

David

screamingfingers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2015, 17:45:22 pm »
Kelvyn,

Here is the exact message.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7637
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.2
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2015, 00:12:02 am »
You'd be better off switching all available debugging on to try and find out more info.. esp Joomla debug which often catches sql syntax errors

Otherwise it is on to tracing the process thru the php files till you find it (or if a fresh install just try another)

But the moral I guess is don't use bundled quickstarts - IMHO they are just so much trouble...

BTW - how can they release an almost up to date VM3.0.6.2 (3rd march)  with an out of date J3.3.1 (circa Sept 2014) ?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9412
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2016, 15:59:28 pm »
The problem here is the PDO driver, just use mysqli
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

razor7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 314
    • MGSCreativa - Professional VM!
Re: Warning SQL: 00000
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2017, 15:52:10 pm »
Cool! I can confirm that the issue is solved by changing the DB driver back to MySQLi (tested in J 3.8.2 and VM 3.2.8 )
MGS Creativa - VirtueMart Payment Plugin Experts
http://www.mgscreativa.com

Take a look at our downloads section for VirtueMart payment plugins and mouch more!
http://www.mgscreativa.com/en/online-store