Author Topic: [SOLVED]VirtueMart 3.0.6.2 and joomla 3.4.1 no continues to add new products.  (Read 4935 times)

urgulrock

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Skype Name: urgulrock
With VirtueMart 3.0.6.2 and Joomla 3.4.1 version, when adding a new product not work.

When we walked to the page of products and give new product  I get access to the form of new product, but the ID assigned to it is 0.

If you attempt to modify an existing product, it respects the product ID but the buttons to apply and save and close its function not work, and not the cancel.

Anyone else it is this happening?

ReJigged

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: VirtueMart 3.0.6.2 and joomla 3.4.1 no continues to add new products.
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2015, 12:57:47 pm »
Yes.

I just updated a test site with Joomla 3.4.1 and now when adding a new product the 'Save & Close', 'Save' & 'Cancel' buttons no longer work.

So it is not possible to add a new product.

RJ

harley keen

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: VirtueMart 3.0.6.2 and joomla 3.4.1 no continues to add new products.
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2015, 13:32:28 pm »
I have the same strange experience with VM 3.0.6.2 since upgrading to 3.4.1 on two test environments, one local and one online. An earlier version with 3.4.0 and 3.0.6.2 works fine, so I suspect the failure has to do with upgrading to 3.4.1.


    Version des Datenbankschemas (in #__schemas): 3.4.0-2015-02-26
    Aktualisierungsversion (in #__extensions): 3.4.1
    Datenbanktreiber: mysqli
Regards
harley



Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9853
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

harley keen

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: VirtueMart 3.0.6.2 and joomla 3.4.1 no continues to add new products.
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2015, 14:05:33 pm »
So thanks anyway and good to hear! ;)

cheers harley

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9853
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

JamesTuttle

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Skype Name: JamesTuttle
Hi everyone!!  Found a solution here and wanted to share.

Just FYI we spent over 2 hours searching these forums and tried 7 different solutions, including setting our main account as a vendor.  NONE of the forum posts offered a working solution.

What finally fixed the broken save buttons was upgrading VirtueMart to 3.0.7.  I realise it's an RC version, however it is unfortunately the ONLY solution that actually worked for us.  Hope this is helpful to all you who are pulling your hair out because of broken save buttons :)

http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files


robj684

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • VirtueMart Version: VM3.0.16
come on guys, there are 4-5 threads about that, is fixed. http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files

@Milbo It is not wise to refer to an RC version as a solution. In my case, I overlooked the RC mark and installed the latest VM version 3.0.7 (at that time), which introduced various other problems that were hard to find and fix. For example orders could not be deleted from the backend. A function that was being called simply did not exist. It took me many hours to figure it all out.
Using VM3.016 (carefully overriden to beautifully match my needs) on Joomla! 3.6.5 and PHP 5.6.
Always trying to update to latest VM in combination with latest PHP.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9853
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
I have no clue what you are talking about.

Look, i am the one who declares something RC or not. I consider 3.0.7.2 as the most bugfree version. The order deletion was also buggy before. But thanks for the hint, found the error.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9853
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/