News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Joomla 3.4.1 and VM 3.0.6.2, Order confirmation emails not being sent

Started by izme, March 23, 2015, 19:36:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

izme

Hi

I would be grateful for some help please? I'm a little new to all this so please provide clear steps if you can help. I have a problem with order confirmation emails not being sent to the user or administrator. I am reluctant to make CORE hacks and have looked at the 4 line code solution posted here: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=96541.15
as per post, on my version the line numbers do not match those in the post and i'm using totally newer version of Joomla and VM,
My current setup:
Joomla: 3.4.1
Virtuemart: 3.0.6.2
Payment Method: PayPal Plugin: v3.0.6.2 (release date 02 march 2015)
Last AIO applied 3.0.6.2
I have applied following in VM config: Default Order Status to create an invoice 'Confirmed'
*If you need more info on setup please advise? all works ok just the email issue. I think i have the correct settings applied?

This site was migrated from joomla: V2.5.x / VM:2.8.xx all the way to the version as above. Please note: on the previous version email worked on order 'Confirmed'. All other joomla components, modules and plugins email is working as required with CAPTCHA, RECAPTCHA ie: tested contact form etc.... VM: Ask a question works etc.... The affected site is live production website and at present changing the order status in the administrator area is the only way to get Virtuemart 3 to send order related email. ie changing from 'Confirmed' to 'Confirmed by shopper' forces the email to be sent to both user (customer) and the administrator, proving email does work and something is preventing the confirmation email being sent after making payment and returning to the website from PayPal! - Could this be a PayPal IPN issue?