Author Topic: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)  (Read 2022 times)

Gouz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
(VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« on: December 18, 2014, 14:44:37 pm »
This bug prevents me from granding specific access to a group that i want.
https://gouz.tinytake.com/sf/MjM5MTBfMjE2NjQ4

From what i've tested so far (after deleting and creating numerous groups), seems that only even li classes work.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3524
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2014, 19:25:34 pm »
I'm not shure if this is a bug. Did you check your ACL settings in Joomla? Joomla ACL settings can be a little bit tricky.  And also, don't forget to click on 'Save'. If you don't, the ACL settings don't change. See here:
https://docs.joomla.org/J3.x:Access_Control_List_Tutorial
There are other documentations and tutorials available if you search for it in Google.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Gouz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2014, 21:33:39 pm »
Even though i may be wrong about it, Im pretty sure its a bug :S.
You tried to do the same thing and all li classes worked?
The vid was from a clean joomla and vm installation (latest version).

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3524
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2014, 23:53:39 pm »
Seems to work in my case. See screenshot below.

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Gouz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2014, 11:15:19 am »
I can generate your screenshot too (even though problem exists here). That means, this screenshot could not prove 100% that there is also no problem there.
Are you sure you have understood what the problem exactly is watching the video?
<Odd> groups do not update to show correctly the Calculated Setting and they always show the Calculated Setting from the previous chosen <Even> group.
Also, what version of Joomla/VM are you using ?

[attachment cleanup by admin]

Gouz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2014, 11:28:15 am »
I have created a new user group "Manager".
And i can't access with their users in backend, Virtuemart Component. How should i solve this?

Attached is what i see.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

DevShopper

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2015, 15:55:10 pm »
I have the same problem,  Virtuemart 3.0.2, upgraded from 2.9.9.5.
Can't get the permission to work reliable, something is saved but not really what I specify.

I have posted a workaround here:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=126771.0

Following this now. Joris

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27542
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.3.10163 on Joomla 3.9.12 PHP 7.0.33

DevShopper

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2015, 17:44:04 pm »
I was trying to tell you the ACL is broken on 3.0.2, at least here, is it fixed in 3.0.3? Can't find the change log.
Apparently only true for joomla 3+

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27542
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: (VM3.0.2) Permission Change Bug (Video)
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2015, 18:04:50 pm »
Works fine for me on VM3.0.2 on J2.5.27 and on J3.3.6 The only difference is that in J2.5.27 the permissions are set in VM configuration while in J3.3 it is set in Joomla global config.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.3.10163 on Joomla 3.9.12 PHP 7.0.33