News:

Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

Shopper Groups Not Available

Started by gkdenterprises, December 16, 2014, 04:55:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gkdenterprises

Hello,

I am running VirtueMart v2.6.14.  I have read the documentation, but I still have some questions as I am still learning the program.

The ShopperGroup option does not show up anywhere in my Joomla menu.  I have verified that all extensions and plugins are published.  I need to delete the other shopper groups and change the default one.  Where I live i have to charge 6.35% sales tax, and the tax is set at 20%, which is incorrect.  Can someone please tell me how I can enable ShopperGroups on my menus?  I also need to make a shopper group that does NOT charge sales tax when they enter their address as being out of my state.  How does that get setup?

I resell cloud backup software with a executable for customers to install.  I found some virtual/digital shipping plugins, I have yet to download them, but I will.  My question is, how do I setup pricing on a subscription basis?  I resell my cloud backup for $12.99 a month or $155.88 a year.  How can I create a subscription amount?  I also need the tax on that to be at 6.35% unless the user is out of state.

This is all for now, anyone with some insight is much appreciated.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

jenkinhill

Shopper groups are under Orders & Shoppers. See pic.

Subscription is handled by a payment processor who allows it and initiated by an appropriate payment plugin. I have never needed to do this, but it has cropped up a few times in the forum - try a search.

Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

gkdenterprises

Its not there, I don't have that option.  I sent in my screenshot.

How to I get the option?

jenkinhill