Author Topic: "new" icon on products  (Read 1229 times)

Cikiriki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
"new" icon on products
« on: December 15, 2014, 23:12:21 pm »
Hello,

I wanna how I can place image/icon that says "new" on the corner of the product?
I use standard joomla template so I cant use that option by placing virtuemart template
I use virtuemart 2

Thanks!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27598
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: "new" icon on products
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2014, 23:31:36 pm »
Search for a plugin to badge the product in http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?board=135.0  - I have seen one there.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

Cikiriki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: "new" icon on products
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 18:16:57 pm »
I couldnt find it. I'm looking for something simple and free.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27598
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: "new" icon on products
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2014, 18:58:07 pm »
This one?  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=102353.0

Unfortunately if you really need free then you probably need to write it for yourself.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

Cikiriki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: "new" icon on products
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2014, 21:53:37 pm »
Do you have any idea how to write that? I know to manage things in code but dont know how to write one for my problem to be solved.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27598
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: "new" icon on products
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2014, 23:15:14 pm »
I'm not a coder, and if something is beyond my capability I buy the services of a programmer or any special plugins etc that I need. After all, I'm building eCommerce sites which eventually should make money and more than pay back the build costs.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33