Author Topic: VM Stockable variants issue  (Read 14561 times)

Topknotch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.18 on joomla 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #30 on: February 19, 2015, 15:40:54 pm »
Stockable variants plugins are not used in Vm 3.0.4 it is going to replaced by - http://demo.virtuemart.net/default-products/vm-t-shirt-multi-child-10-detail which is going to be released in 3.0.6 whenever that is, I am currently waiting for it as well as I need stockable variants the same as you.

spi7fire

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #31 on: February 19, 2015, 15:50:27 pm »
we all do and its pretty urgent, i can't go live until this feature will be fixed...  anyone knows when does 3.0.6 is about to be released? is there a specific date? so we could at least prepare to

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26422
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #32 on: February 19, 2015, 15:51:13 pm »
You can get it from SVN right now. And it would be even quicker if more volunteered to do testing & debugging.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.2 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8 on J3.8.3RC

spi7fire

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #33 on: February 19, 2015, 16:05:45 pm »
Great idea, didn't think i can get it.. i will take it and test it
Thanks

Topknotch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.18 on joomla 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #34 on: February 19, 2015, 17:54:44 pm »

spi7fire

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #35 on: February 19, 2015, 18:23:08 pm »
+1 to Topknotch
I cannot find 3.0.6 on https://dev.virtuemart.net/svn
jenkinhill, where can i download it from?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26422
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #36 on: February 19, 2015, 18:36:32 pm »
Read http://docs.virtuemart.net/tutorials/development/100-svn-download.html  for use of SVN. There have been 4 SVN code updates so far today, it is very near to release now.

Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.2 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8 on J3.8.3RC

Topknotch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.0.18 on joomla 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #37 on: February 19, 2015, 20:19:27 pm »
You can get it from SVN right now. And it would be even quicker if more volunteered to do testing & debugging.
Thanks for the heads up Jenkinhill but as I am sure you have read from this currently long thread that people are just frustrated as they have upgraded to the new stable virtuemart 3.0.4 and yet it misses one major part of ANY e-commerce site.
Your suggestion of downloading a test version isn't really a great idea is it ? As if people like me who are trying to launch a new website and have worked weeks creating templates etc then discover they cannot even give products stockable attributes and have to wait for a new version OR try a test version and then will have to install the final version again. Is not really right is it ?
I have followed virtuemart since the beginning, I have installed it on many many sites, I have asked for support on here( as you can see) I have often found the support to be good and sometimes rude. But hey its FREE software. BUT if you put free software out there and ADVISE people to upgrade then please please make sure such basic things like stockable attributes are working as it just makes virtuemart abit of a joke.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 26422
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #38 on: February 19, 2015, 23:57:55 pm »
I have had no problems at all with stock and VM3 so far, and for those who want extended muti-variant product handling  VM3.0.6 is available frmm http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.8 on Joomla 3.8.2 PHP 7.0.25

Testing VM3.2.8 on J3.8.3RC

AS

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #39 on: February 28, 2015, 00:16:55 am »
Please try this product http://demo.virtuemart.net/default-products/vm-t-shirt-multi-child-10-detail

When selecting parameters are sending to the page product. But price is changed on the category page. And this is necessary!

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 168
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #40 on: February 28, 2015, 17:19:54 pm »
I'm really getting crazy about this Custom Field  :o  ;D I'm using VM 3.0.6 and J 3.4.0
In your demo page it behaves exactly as I would like. I tried to replicate on my site, to me it seems like the demo but... is not working!  :'(
In the demo, if you change the custom label the others are set  consequently, I mean, if you choose size XL in the colour field you have only green red and blue because the yellow one doesn't exists, this doesn't happens on my product page http://www.golfameno.it/mulligan/index.php/attrezzatura-da-golf/set-di-ferri/taylor-made-rsi-1-detail
The only difference I found from demo settings and mine is that in the custom field type, I don't have Multi Variant but is written COM_VIRTUEMART_MULTIVARIANT
Can someone explain me what I'm mistaking? thank you, bye.
Giuseppe

unai

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #41 on: February 28, 2015, 23:03:42 pm »
Hi, I can not get the multivariant look like in the demo. in the demo, when you select a color, the shirt is changed to the selected color. and when you select a size and a color in the order form is what you have selected, but I just I get the parent product.
anyone know how this is solved?
for the rest, the update works great. Good job!

Geppux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 168
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #42 on: March 02, 2015, 18:28:10 pm »
Here are my settings, they don't seem different from the demo but don't works.

zuotoski

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #43 on: March 04, 2015, 19:10:49 pm »
Hi! :) +1 for the thanks to the developers, but also +1 for the ones who are having a hard time to accomplish the multivariable thing.

A tutorial would be great! It would solve most of the problems.

I don't mean to be rude, but if I have to install an entire environment just to see how a function works, it's like to use a truck to carry a feather (too much for too little).

I convinced my client to use Virtuemart because it is reliable and the support is consistent, but in the last few weeks/months my client has been putting some pressure on me because we can not put the store online, due the lack of basic functionalities.  I had to buy a plugin to make fields mandatory, and it was a feature in the old VM - now I am trying to make use of the stockbale variants, with no success. Also, can not find a way to prevent the shopper to exceed the stock products when adding it to the cart - the only way that almost worked was when I set the option to "do not diplay product" when out of stock, but then the product disappears from the cart when the shopper adds more than what's in stock.

Those are things that really frustrates - Kudos for the many great things that are working in VM 3, honestly. I understand the demanding that you developers soffer and also that this is a FREE product, but my client doesn't and what I've promissed (based on the older version) is not happening now.

Please, any help would be much, much appreciated.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9415
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: VM Stockable variants issue
« Reply #44 on: March 09, 2015, 10:45:41 am »
I had to buy a plugin to make fields mandatory, and it was a feature in the old VM

I am sorry, but I hope you are joking. It really helps to read the manual provided in VM on almost ANY view! click on the lifesaver icon, upper right corner, or read here http://docs.virtuemart.net/manual/configuration-menu/edit-shopper-field.html.
Yes it has not a lot content. But to set it required is, ... just a radiobox with the topic "required". There are also tooltips available.

- now I am trying to make use of the stockbale variants, with no success. Also, can not find a way to prevent the shopper to exceed the stock products when adding it to the cart
Please use vm3 without the stockable variant. A big part of the manual are the sample products. The multivariant will be extended. If you want to push, I suggest to buy membership http://extensions.virtuemart.net/support/virtuemart-supporter-membership-detail


I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/