News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

How to View the Front End of My Store???

Started by Ram_91, October 24, 2014, 09:43:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ram_91

Hi,

I'm a newbie to Joomla and Virtuemart and I have recently installed Joomla 3.3 and Virtuemart 2.9.9.2. I have installed the sample data too. But the problem is when I redirect in to the I cannot see any kind of Store or somewhat relate to that.

This may seem like a lame question to you guys. But I have thoroughly browsed internet and this forum for the above matter.But no luck. So can anybody please help me out here ??

And Also I have switched the template in to a new one from the General Default joomla Template.

Thank You.

vaskern

Sounds like you have not created a menu item to your store?

Ram_91

Quote from: vaskern on October 24, 2014, 09:56:41 AM
Sounds like you have not created a menu item to your store?

No I didn't create such thing like that.Can you please tell me how to create such a Item??? :) :)

Thank You very much fro replying Vaskern

jenkinhill

VirtueMart 2.9.9x is a test and development (pre-release) version - the stable version for use on live websites will be VM3. So it should only be used by experienced Joomla/VirtueMart users.

I suggest you try the VirtueMart2.9.9.2_Joomla_2.5.27-Stable-Full_Package.zip package.  Install it exactly like Joomla, as it contains Joomla & VM fully working with menu items in place and its own template. Then see how it works!
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Ram_91

Quote from: jenkinhill on October 24, 2014, 10:55:11 AM