News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Core hacks that should not be needed...

Started by Genius WebDesign, August 02, 2014, 18:35:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Genius WebDesign

Hello,

As a developer I am very frustrated when I need to make core hacks, especially when I´m setting up a webshop.
The main problem is of course that component updates becomes a tedious extra work load when I have to go through core files and implement previous corrections..

Here are a couple of core hacks that are pretty much necessary for any shop to work using Virtuemart.

Virtuemart version 2.6.6

#Hack 1
- problem: Whenever a customer goes to cart page this system message is displayed "COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS".
This message only needs to be shown in case the "terms od use" is not checked before cart form is submitted.
So we need to change the cart helper file to only show this message if the cart form is submitted.
- solution: Modify this file
/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/cart.php

line 935 - 940
if(empty($this->tosAccepted) and !empty($agreed->required) and $validUserDataBT!==-1){
$redirectMsg = null;// JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS');
$this->tosAccepted = false;
vmInfo('COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS','COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS');
return $this->redirecter('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=cart' , $redirectMsg);
}

change to
if(empty($this->tosAccepted) and !empty($agreed->required) and $validUserDataBT!==-1 and $_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'){
$redirectMsg = null;// JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS');
$this->tosAccepted = false;
vmInfo('COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS','COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_PLEASE_ACCEPT_TOS');
return $this->redirecter('index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=cart' , $redirectMsg);
}

#Hack 2