Author Topic: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?  (Read 30512 times)

seyi

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 396
    • AwoDev
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #45 on: October 21, 2014, 18:37:15 pm »
I had the exact same problem.  In my case it was adding "com-virtuemart-menu-users" to all new menu items created regardless of if it was for virtuemart or not.

I looked in the #__menu table and found this line:

alias: com-virtuemart-menu-users
path: com-virtuemart/com-virtuemart-menu-users
link: index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user
lft: 180
rgt: 205

Just looking around, I found that lft and rgt to generally be incremented by 1, dont really understand how they work, but I went ahead and changed rgt to 181.   That solved my problem.
Seyi A
--------------------
Promotion enhancement for Virtuemart:
   - AwoCoupon FREE - http://www.awocoupon.com/starter
   - AwoCoupon Pro - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awocoupon
   - AwoRewards - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/aworewards
   - AwoAffiliate - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awoaffiliate

edmaxsk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • EDMAX.sk
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #46 on: December 12, 2014, 16:58:40 pm »
I had the same problem, I create a Hidden menu with item "Virtuemart - Appearance category" and in the Main menu I create an alias pointing to the item in the "Hidden menu". This eliminated the problem with "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" :-)

tapiochre

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #47 on: December 17, 2014, 18:01:00 pm »
I was puzzled by this and looked in phpMyAdmin and found a load of 'old' rows in #__menu which were NOT visible in the Back-End menu plan. I looked harder at the Site Administartion >> Menus menu and I spotted the "Rebuild" option. I used this and the problem went away immediately!

Excercise a little caution though: http://www.itoctopus.com/the-rebuild-button-in-joomlas-menu-manager-page-a-double-edged-sword

Chris

Webgeist

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.thomas-selendt.de/online-shop.html
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #48 on: February 28, 2015, 21:32:31 pm »
Hello Community,

I have to take up the theme again. The Disable the Admin Manü, and the deactivation of the Xmap plugin has not effected me. I think it is because my VM from VM1 VM2 became and then migrated to VM3, and I have taken over the error.

Joomla 2.5.X I could always help with the "Restore" to me

Are you upgrade to Joomla 3.3.6 now I have the following problem:

I have updated with Joomla 3.3.6 VM 3.0.4 to VM 3.0.6. Then all menu links were deleted. All links to SobiPro, Kunena, my links to my other content. Simply everything away. Also in the admin section under "Component" the list is empty.

I had in my "Main menu" 71 links. after Upgarde VM I had 0 links in the "Main Menu".

I can not explain it at all and I have no idea.

Can you help me? I'm really grateful for any help.
Regards Webgeist

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9607
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #49 on: March 02, 2015, 20:20:24 pm »
maybe use restructure?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Webgeist

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.thomas-selendt.de/online-shop.html
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #50 on: March 02, 2015, 20:42:36 pm »
Hello Community,

As I said, Joomla 2.5, I could help with the "Recall" from Joomla 3.3.6 addresses this problem directly to the menu and delete all menu items.

However, today I have tried the following, I have described as the "VM Admin Menu" is disabled, and the Xmap plugin.

Then I have a new menu item "Test Menu 1" is applied, which was then generated as follows:

.meine-domain/com-virtuemart-menu-configuration/com-virtuemart-menu-paymentmethods/com-virtuemart-menu-mediafiles/com-virtuemart-menu-orders/com-virtuemart-menu-report/com-virtuemart-menu-users/com-virtuemart-menu-categories/com-virtuemart-menu-report/com-virtuemart-menu-report/com-virtuemart-menu-store/com-virtuemart-menu-shipmentmethods/com-virtuemart-menu-shipmentmethods/com-virtuemart-menu-manufacturers/com-virtuemart-menu-users/com-virtuemart-menu-categories/testmenue-1.html

In addition, I have SobiPro updated to 1.1.12, and got the following message:

JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolderLöschen fehlgeschlagen: a95f04c5434d142eea4cfc9705e498b8-cache-com_virtuemart_cat_manus-fcfbf02d0dec9e01f7b68451eb363ba0.php
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder Ein Hauptverzeichnis kann gelöscht werden!

Of course, all on one trial. If anyone has this or a similar problem, I would be glad if someone could help me.

@Milbo, What do you mean exactly with restructuring? Uninstall VM and thus new Fit is unfortunately just as updating. Even when uninstall VM all menu items are deleted.

When editing the database, as it was also described, not as my knowledge of unfortunately.

I am grateful for any help, Regards Faro

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3332
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2015, 21:00:18 pm »
I assume you still have your working backup. If you take that as a start, does it work if you first execute the 'Rebuild' button in the Joomla menu manager and afterwards update Joomla and VM? Also, it might be a good idea to clean up the tmp folder in the root directory. Sometimes it collects a lot of junk from installations which failed.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Webgeist

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.thomas-selendt.de/online-shop.html
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #52 on: March 16, 2015, 21:42:01 pm »
Hello Community,

The problem is now solved. There was no small surgical operation on the database. My special thanks go to the guys at Yagendoo who already knew of this problem and immediately offered me very professional, uncomplicated and quick help.

For further questions about this matter, I am at your disposal at any time.

Good Night
Faro

deepsky303

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • A beginner
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #53 on: October 30, 2015, 18:07:07 pm »
I was puzzled by this and looked in phpMyAdmin and found a load of 'old' rows in #__menu which were NOT visible in the Back-End menu plan. I looked harder at the Site Administartion >> Menus menu and I spotted the "Rebuild" option. I used this and the problem went away immediately!

Excercise a little caution though: http://www.itoctopus.com/the-rebuild-button-in-joomlas-menu-manager-page-a-double-edged-sword

Chris

Oh great thanks for this! You make my evening!

Dan1980

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #54 on: February 27, 2018, 03:56:13 am »
on another thread someone suggested going to the joomla menu manager & hitting the 'rebuild' icon - that fixed the issue for me

@dsrpmedia thank you!!! Solved this problem for us (here in 2018!) for an old 2.5 site we maintain for a client.