Author Topic: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?  (Read 30545 times)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7883
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #15 on: May 07, 2014, 18:31:11 pm »
sorry - there was no fix - there definitely seems to be a problem here with the new admin menus..

My suggestion was just a work around - after the dodgy menu is created go into the menu table and manually get rid of the silly bit.

pietrek says this works - the problem slug is then gone - but you have to do it manually - this problem though needs to be found and fixed as it looks like a few are having it... I haven't seen it on any of my installs though so difficult to help
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

pietrek

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
I reinstalled VM 2.6 and VM menus in admin area are back.

dsrpmedia - I have no idea what worked. I just did exactly what I wrote in this topic. Somehow it worked for most of positions, but problem still exists.
I just created "Linki" - a menu item linking to a single article page, and still has this element "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" in url.

Regards, Pietrek

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3334
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #17 on: May 07, 2014, 20:15:05 pm »
I think I know... (Milbo gave me a hint)
In the file .../administrator/language/pl-PL/pl-PL.com_virtuemart.sys.ini you should have the key/string:
COM_VIRTUEMART_MENU_CONFIGURATION="Konfiguracja"

So it might be simply a missing language string. Did you update your polish language files recently? If not, go to:
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations
Note, that the polish translation currently is not 100 percent complete. But you can contribute to that if you like (follow the link to transifex)

Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 332
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #18 on: May 07, 2014, 20:17:08 pm »
I am using the basic english install

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3334
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #19 on: May 07, 2014, 21:20:44 pm »
Anyway, please enable 'Debug System' and 'Debug Language' in Joomla configuration and then go to a page where you see 'COM_VIRTUEMART_MENU_CONFIGURATION'.
Then scroll to the bottom and check the Debug information if that key shows up as missing and if the file ...com_virtuemart.sys.ini is loaded.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7883
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #20 on: May 07, 2014, 21:47:28 pm »
Loosing the thread here a bit but...  ;)

clean 2.0.26d upgraded to 2.6.0  comp and AIO

*********N.B. I don't have the problem that this thread is discussing - just tried a new VM Category menu and I have a normal http://www.gjcwebdesign.com/vm2t4/cat-5 type menu*************

but anyway - can confirm in admin area that

**Not loaded** : JROOT/administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart_allinone.sys.ini
**Not loaded** : JROOT/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart_allinone.sys.ini
**Loaded** : JROOT/administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart.sys.ini
**Not loaded** : JROOT/administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_vmmenu.ini
**Loaded** : JROOT/administrator/modules/mod_vmmenu/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_vmmenu.ini

front end

**Loaded** : JROOT/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini
**Loaded** : JROOT/components/com_virtuemart/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini

are the only VM related inis

don't know if this helps at all   :-\
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

pietrek

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2014, 20:57:41 pm »
Hello,
My list of unloaded inis was much longer. I did nothing with this, but day after I added new menus and menu-items. I reloaded page in browser and all menus became correct...  :o

Reassuming: for me at the moment the temporary solution is to change URLs manually in table.

Regards and thank you for your help!
Pietrek

miguel.bonaval

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2014, 18:44:50 pm »
I have the same problem in all new menu items that i create.

The bug starts in VM 2.6 and persists in 2.6.2


thanks for help

miguel.bonaval

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #23 on: May 22, 2014, 11:36:38 am »
To try to shed light on this error:

Could it be that this behavior happens to have an incompatibility between virtuemart and other extensions. I write the extra extensions, apart from virtuemart, that I installed to see if we can find matches:

module   mod_widgetkit(Widgetkit)
module   mod_widgetkit_twitter(Widgetkit Twitter)
plugin   widgetkit_system(System - Widgetkit)
plugin   widgetkit_content(Content - Widgetkit)
component   com_widgetkit(widgetkit)
plugin   widgetkit_zoo(System - Widgetkit ZOO)
plugin   widgetkit_joomla(System - Widgetkit Joomla)
language   es-ES(SpanishES)
file   TinyMCE_es-ES(TinyMCE es-ES)
package   pkg_es-ES(es-ES)
plugin   jce(plg_editors_jce)
plugin   jcefilebrowser(plg_quickicon_jcefilebrowser)
component   com_jce(jce)
module   mod_jumi(Jumi)
plugin   jumi(System - Jumi)
plugin   jumirouter(System - Jumi Router)
component   com_jumi(com_jumi)
plugin   jcemediabox(System - JCE MediaBox)
plugin   modulesanywhere(PLG_SYSTEM_MODULESANYWHERE)
plugin   modulesanywhere(PLG_EDITORS-XTD_MODULESANYWHERE)
plugin   nnframework(PLG_SYSTEM_NNFRAMEWORK)
component   com_akeeba(akeeba)
plugin   akeebabackup(PLG_JMONITORING_AKEEBABACKUP_TITLE)
library   lib_fof(lib_fof)
file   es-ES(akeebabackup-es-ES)
template   yoo_moreno(yoo_moreno)
plugin   jqueryeasy(System - jQuery Easy)
component   com_vm_soa(vm_soa - Virteumart Datamanager)
component   com_jmap(jmap)
plugin   param(Virtuemart 2 multiple customfield plugin)
module   mod_virtuemart_param_filter(Search (filter) module for Virtuemart 2 multiple customfield plugin)
plugin   klarnacheckout(KlarnaCheckout)
file   com_virtuemart-es-ES(com_virtuemart - es-ES)
component   com_rsform(rsform)
library   tcpdf(TCPDF)
plugin   rsfpmailchimp(System - RSForm! Pro MailChimp)
plugin   rsfprecaptcha(System - RSForm! Pro reCAPTCHA)
module   mod_rsform(RSForm! Pro Module)
module   mod_rsform_feedback(RSForm! Pro Feedback Module)
plugin   rsform(Content - RSForm! Pro)
plugin   rsform(System - RSForm! Pro)
component   com_customfilters(customfilters)
plugin   breakdesignsajax(Breakdesigns AJAX)
module   mod_cf_filtering(mod_cf_filtering)
plugin   customfieldsforall(Custom Fields for All)
plugin   ordernumber(VMSHOPPER_ORDERNUMBER)
module   mod_cookiesaccept(CookiesAccept)
component   com_jetpvvcommon(jetpvvcommon)
plugin   redsys(VMPAYMENT_REDSYS_JE)
module   mod_pixsearch(mod_pixsearch)
component   com_pixsearch(com_pixsearch)
package   pkg_pixsearch(pixsearch)
module   mod_vmmenu(mod_vmmenu)
plugin   tagmeta(plg_system_tagmeta)
component   com_tagmeta(com_tagmeta)



- have a nice day -

tbonmaticm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Skype Name: tbonmaticm
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2014, 13:57:22 pm »
I have some days with this error I resolved it. In my case all the problem was caused by Xmap pluging for virtuemart. I disabled the virtuemart xmap plugin and suddenly all works perfectly again without com-virtuemart xxx in all new items of menu.

I hope that this can help you.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7883
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #25 on: June 12, 2014, 15:39:06 pm »
good old xmap again - used to cause live installer problems as well and I saw a comment that the ext. was dead anyway - (no response from Vargas)
no idea if this is true.

But never understood the value of a sitemap now days - Google can index the complete site faster than you can write a sitemap .. seems totally superfluous to me
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 332
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #26 on: June 13, 2014, 02:07:35 am »
hmm I don `t have xmap installed, but am getting the same errors

dsrpmedia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 332
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #27 on: June 13, 2014, 02:16:31 am »
also - just to be clear - this 'com-virtuemart-menu-paymentmethods' is being inserted into most of the new items I create - not just the virtuemart related - if I make a like to a content item 'test-fyi' (the generated alias) then go to '/test-fyi' I get a 404, but if i go to 'com-virtuemart-menu-paymentmethods/test-fyi' the page loads

this is driving me crazy - no-one has figured out why this is happening or how to stop it?

If I didn `t already have more than 1k products in the site I would uninstall VM & load an old version

kepa

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Skype Name: info@tehnomix.by
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #28 on: June 13, 2014, 15:04:44 pm »
Comrades, you can not treat people!
I'm looking for solutions all week, and all other disabled com-virtuemart-menu-paymentmethods disappears ((

I have
VirtueMart 2.6.6
Joomla! 2.5.20

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7883
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: How to remove "com-virtuemart-menu-configuration" from URLs?
« Reply #29 on: June 13, 2014, 16:37:09 pm »
Yep - have just seen another VM2.6.2 with the illness.... and no Xmap

I haven't got a site that does it but has someone tried disabling/un-installing the VirtueMart Administrator Menu in admin modules as this is where the aliases are coming from
I mean the strings (and there are different ones) seem always to be aliases from that module
(see the #__menus table) - those strings like com-virtuemart-menu-paymentmethods, com-virtuemart-menu-orders etc are aliases for the VM Admin module menu items
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation