Author Topic: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0  (Read 3623 times)

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« on: April 08, 2014, 11:56:48 am »
Hi,

 The variable ‚$this->product->product_weight_uom‘ is not set correctly on the productdetails page in Virtuemart.

Description of the problem:
I use the Russian language. In the language file ru-RU is: COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_G="Грамм"
But why is it shows me one letter G . In the template and the shop is in Russian.
en-EN : COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_G="Gramme"
He just reads default settings but does not read my Russian file (ru-RU).
If I put weight in pounds - it displays two large letters LB.

VirtueMart  2.6.0

Please check it out and fix.


Please check it out and fix.


Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2014, 15:52:32 pm »
I fear we do not understand the problem. Maybe your language files are not in the new folder?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2014, 19:23:10 pm »
Hi, Milbo

All language files are in place.

The variable ‚$this->product->product_weight_uom‘ is not set correctly on the productdetails page in Virtuemart.

I set the weight of the product in grams - the weight displayed on the site by the letter G

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2014, 16:36:22 pm »
and what happens, when you use english?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2014, 15:31:40 pm »
Hi Milbo,
If I put the English, instead of "gramm" I see one letter G
Example: Weight 100.00 G

If the weight is set kilogramm   ....    I see    Weight 100.00 KG
If the weight is set miligramm                       Weight  100.00 MG
If the weight is set pounds                           Weight   100.00 LB
If the weight is set ounce                             Weight   100.00 OZ

Some lines of the file: en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini

COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_G="Gramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_KG="Kilogramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_LB="Pounds"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_MG="Milligramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_ONCE="Ounce"

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2014, 14:56:02 pm »
So if you have a problem in russian, then you must check the russian language file and you can directly join transifex and help us with the translation https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/virtuemart/
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2014, 10:11:13 am »
Hi Milbo,

I think you do not understand the problem.

On the productdetails page the variable $this->product->product_weight_uom returns this:

string(1) "G"

The language is English but it does not display "Gramme". It seems that the appropriate language tag is not used here.

It is 100% confirmed my template developer.  There Virtuemart2 bug. This is not a problem of translation.

Kind regards

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2014, 10:38:52 am »
You select gramm and you see a "g"? That is correct. If you want to see gramm, then change your language file.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2014, 17:27:25 pm »

Hi Milbo,

I changed the language file. But I still see the "G"

I purchased a paid template. Manufactured (http://www.yagendoo.com)  template told me that it is your fault. They tell me the truth?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2014, 13:13:38 pm »
I still dont get your problem. The iso unit for gramm is g. Please show me a screenshot.

Hi Milbo,
If I put the English, instead of "gramm" I see one letter G
Example: Weight 100.00 G

If the weight is set kilogramm   ....    I see    Weight 100.00 KG
If the weight is set miligramm                       Weight  100.00 MG
If the weight is set pounds                           Weight   100.00 LB
If the weight is set ounce                             Weight   100.00 OZ

Some lines of the file: en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini

COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_G="Gramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_KG="Kilogramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_LB="Pounds"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_MG="Milligramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_ONCE="Ounce"

Yeh as you see above and said yourself, you see the char g, so the language keys you found are not the ones you wanna change. You must change this key
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_KG

I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2014, 21:55:14 pm »
Hi Milbo,

Some lines of the file: en-GB.com_virtuemart.ini

I have these lines in the language file.

Quote
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_FOOT="Foot"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_G="Gramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_INCH="Inches"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_KG="Kilogramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_L="Liter"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_LB="Pounds"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_M="Metres"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_MG="Milligramme"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_MM="Millimetres"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_ONCE="Ounce"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_SM="Square meters"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_NAME_YARD="Yards"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_100G="100 g"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_100ML="100 ml"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_CM="cm"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_CUBM="m³"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_FOOT="ft"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_G="g"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_INCH="in"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_KG="kg"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_L="l"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_LB="lb"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_M="m"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_MG="mg"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_MM="mm"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_OUNCE="oz"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_SM="m²"
COM_VIRTUEMART_UNIT_SYMBOL_YARD="yd"
....

I do not know how to solve this problem. I see a big letter 'G'

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9722
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2014, 22:08:42 pm »
is it something as simple as some css working on it  -> text-transform:uppercase?

Are you displaying tis in the template or just echo out the var?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

palmer

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug variable VirtueMart 2.6.0
« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2015, 16:26:40 pm »
Hi Fale!  There are another language file exist. See in: components/com_virtuemart/language/