News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Cannot display multiple prices

Started by spacecadet, February 10, 2014, 13:39:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

spacecadet

No matter what buttons i click in Configuration, it will only ever display the final correct price.

No matter how many buttons, which buttons, no matter what I do: I can only get it to display the correct final price.

I want to display the normal price and the discounted price, but I cannot do so, because it will only ever display the final price. No matter what I do.

I've been posting this question on this forum for over six months in thread after thread. I cannot find a solution.

My joomla and virtuemart versions are up to date.

I am using the MoSoWeb vm template.

If anyone can offer any suggestion, I would be grateful.

Thank you.

jenkinhill

Assuming that you have all options selected in Config/Pricing then the actual display of those prices is down to the Mosoweb template overrides. Just try switching to the Beez template & the prices should display as then you won't be using overrides. You should ask Eugen at Mosoweb for support on this issue, or possibly edit the override file for default_showprices.php (and others).  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=108212.0
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

spacecadet

Thanks for your reply. It is not template related. I have asked Eugen at MoSoWeb about this.

He has reported that the template is not the issue and that it happens regardless of whether the template is on or off.

He has checked all my settings and tells me I have everything correct.

He suspects it is due to a conflict somewhere with a plug-in.

I am slowly working through the plug-ins to determine which one might be the offending culprit