News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Virtuemart: Multi Upload

Started by sumanguj, March 16, 2014, 06:27:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sumanguj

Got a school project that needs done and just found out virtuemart does not have multi upload function for each product!!

It isn't a commercial project and therefore can't pay $15/$30 dollar for a plugin and i'm a student who can't effort that much. I feel multi-upload feature should come for free and be included in the virtuemart package by default.

jenkinhill

Multi-upload of what? Product images?
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

sumanguj

i thought that was too obvious. yes, product images. currently one has to upload one-by-one!!!! :(

jenkinhill

NO they could be multiple downloadable products or datasheets.

i'm a student who can't effort that much. I feel multi-upload feature should come for free and be included in the virtuemart package by default.

If you need it without paying for someone's programming time  then why not write a plugin to do it yourself and donate it to the community? Thing is, only a few stores use mutiple  product images, and some use no images at all. Large stores using multiple images would generally use ftp to upload all the files and CSVI or similar to synch them with products.
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

sumanguj

That's a shame. I thought such a basic function would be available by now considering how old virtuemart is!!

Anyways, if i knew how to i would. Thanks for the kind replies :)

Milbo

Here is a plugin doing that

http://extensions.virtuemart.net/products/attachment-for-virtuemart-detail