Author Topic: Add products from front end  (Read 1874 times)

framos41

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Add products from front end
« on: March 18, 2014, 18:37:36 pm »
Hello, i cant find anywhere where how to configure so a user with permission can upload, modify or delete products from front end in virtuemart 2.0.26d and joomla 2.5.19, can anyone help with this? thanks!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28324
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Add products from front end
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2014, 09:21:37 am »
Products cannot be added from the FE in default VirtueMart with the inbuilt multi-vendor turned on, although they can be edited once uploaded through the backend.  There is a third party multi-vendor plugin which may have that function but I have not used it. http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=119938.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

robert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Add products from front end
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2015, 18:42:20 pm »
Is there any way to enable the option to add products via the front end other than buying a 3rd party component? For starters... Which files would need to be edited?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28324
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Add products from front end
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2015, 18:56:24 pm »
You should check the multivendor functions now present in VM3.0.4
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

robert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Add products from front end
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2015, 21:59:47 pm »
I do use 3.0.4 so I checked off the Multivendor in config and also assigned 2 shoppers as vendors in the Shopper config area.

But from here, I am stuck on where to go next. I have searched for some Multivendor documentation but only found a tutorial which was very vague. Is there a location for info on how this functions?

I also just tried to create a new menu for access only to vendors, with hopes of adding a link to "Add new product" but do not see any option for it. Any suggestions on what to do next?