Author Topic: Ask a question button  (Read 1752 times)

nicidea

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Ask a question button
« on: October 19, 2013, 08:52:51 am »
Hi friends,
In virtuemart2, ask a question button on some product pages does not work.
I think that there is a conflict between ask a question (facebook) jquery and some module's jquery in some pages, because this button work properly in some pages that users have submitted a comment or... .
Please help.
thank a lot

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28263
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

Enriko

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • Baby Bollies
Re: Ask a question button
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2013, 14:08:17 pm »
Dear jenkinhill,

I have the same sort of issue posted in the subforum  Virtuemart 2 Development and bug reports
The topic name = Topic: "Recommend to friend" link points to "Ask a Question" template in productdetails
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=119690.0

I have some more details posted in here, let me know if these are enough, or that I should supply some more details.

Greetings Enriko

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28263
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Ask a question button
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2013, 14:21:16 pm »
@Enrico that link issue is known. Fix should be in SVN now ready for next release.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

Enriko

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • Baby Bollies
Re: Ask a question button
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2013, 14:39:15 pm »
Thanks jenkinhill for the fast answer,
I will be waiting for the new release.

Is there something I can look for this status? (Already known acknowledged bugs?) So if I have new ones, that I don't need to submit this one. And that I can inform the persons on the Dutch forum, where I started?

I will update my first request with your reply details

Greetings Enriko