Author Topic: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8  (Read 16600 times)

NRE

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #30 on: August 27, 2012, 12:18:20 pm »
Please fix this bug!
I've tryed with adamo fix with no luck and now I'm desperate ... my customer want kill me :)

UPDATE:
I've upgrated to latest version 2.0.10 and I've this situation (ex: 4 products):
1) by pressing "reorder" I get wrong order values for products (ex: 16, 35, 70, 76) and I  don't know where they came from, because in my DB order values are 1,2,3,4
2) if I edit the order number and then press save on the right of the label "reorder", no changes are saved and order values remain the same (and wrong)

I've tryed with Adamo fix and now I can see the correct values (1,2,3,4) but reordering arrows are inverted and save button still doesn't work except if I've a product set to 0 and want to save at position 1 (from 0 to 1, only in this case).

Thank you

rootfrequenz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #31 on: September 08, 2012, 14:00:53 pm »
This is not solved 100%. One part of annoying bus is solved (not set to 1 after product edit and not set all to 1 after pressing save is solved) : manual sorting still not work if write sort order numbers by hand.

I have the problem, actually. We want order the items in category manually, but this still not work if write the numbers by hand in the fields (the save-sequence button )  This is very important.

What is the problem?

Thank you and kind regards

jthrongard

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • Simple CMS Design
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #32 on: November 01, 2012, 17:35:54 pm »
I find problem - wrong catogory id to ordering product. Must change function getProductSingle() in administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/product.php
Code: [Select]
/* Load the categories the product is in */
$product->categories = $this->getProductCategories($this->_id);
$virtuemart_category_id2 = JRequest::getInt('virtuemart_category_id', 0);//add this line


if ( !empty($product->categories) and is_array($product->categories) and !empty($product->categories[0]) ){
$product->virtuemart_category_id = $product->categories[0];
$q = 'SELECT `ordering`,`id` FROM `#__virtuemart_product_categories`
WHERE `virtuemart_product_id` = "'.$this->_id.'" and `virtuemart_category_id`= "'.$virtuemart_category_id2.'" ';//change this line
$this->_db->setQuery($q);
// change for faster ordering
$ordering = $this->_db->loadObject();
if(!empty($ordering)){
$product->ordering = $ordering->ordering;
$product->id = $ordering->id;
}

}
$ordering = $this->_db->loadObject();
if(!empty($ordering)){
$product->ordering = $ordering->ordering;
$product->id = $ordering->id;
}

}

Was this ever confirmed to work?  What code do we replace?
Small Business Joomla! Website Design - Simple CMS Design
http://www.simplecmsdesign.com

MvdO

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #33 on: January 10, 2013, 14:53:38 pm »
Why is this marked "Solved". It's still not working. Like said earlier. This is very important for our customers

MvdO

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #34 on: January 10, 2013, 14:54:25 pm »
I've updated my VM to the latest version... still nothing :(

nirit

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #35 on: March 19, 2013, 16:28:06 pm »
Thanks Adamo, I tried your code and it works like a charm! now I can order the products in Virtuemart manually.

oremy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #36 on: September 30, 2013, 09:39:10 am »
hi MILBO! :)

I have VM 2.0.6 and I need to fix this bug (at this moment I can't update VM)

I tray to fix with code of ADAMO... but nothing change.

Can you explain me wich fix I have to do exactly?

Thanks so much

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2658
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #37 on: October 03, 2013, 17:48:56 pm »
at this moment I can't update VM
As a couple years before this moment too I guess.

oremy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #38 on: October 03, 2013, 19:36:14 pm »
Please...don‘t Askatasuna me tris :-)

Can You help me?

oremy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #39 on: October 04, 2013, 09:36:13 am »
Hi!

I updated to the last versione of VM.... BUT....
now we have some problems with:

- addtocart button doesn't work
- lightbox doesnt work
- additional images in product haven't click for zoom (lightbox)

We try to fix this issue with JqueryEasy Plugin.
But nothing is changed


Can you solve this? :)

Thanks



Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2658
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #40 on: October 06, 2013, 14:15:39 pm »
URL?

oremy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #41 on: October 07, 2013, 10:03:47 am »
it's in administrator...

Maxim Pishnyak

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2658
Re: Solved Sort order bug in 2.0.4...2.0.8
« Reply #42 on: October 12, 2013, 11:18:29 am »